We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had A very pleasant time in this Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Castlecourt Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Castlecourt Hotel to your Saves list
The Castlecourt Hotel
Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Westport
Galway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had A very pleasant time in this Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed for a Family get together in late Jan 2010 and all 17 of us were happy with our stay. The Hotel staff were excellent, breakfast on both mornings was perfect,The rooms were clean and some of our party had room service which was wonderful.
We would love to return and this Hotel will be on our list for the next Family get together.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    217
    70
    32
    17
See reviews for
228
331
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublindublin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We could not fault this hotel, we stayed at the Castlecourt last year for a 5 night break and for the first time ever we returned for another stay. With our group numbers up by more than 25% We were at the Castlecourt hotel for the Golden Festival break this year. As leader of the group I had no complaints only compliments. Management / Staff organised everything so well it made our work a piece of cake. There was so many activties inside and outside the hotel everyones interests were covered.
We do not advertise our trips just word of mouth was enough to increase our numbers and bring us back to the Castlecourt Hotel. We would go there for the delicious food any time

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

My sister and I spent 3 days and nights in the Castlecourt Hotel and we both agreed that the service and friendliness could not be beaten anywhere. We both worked in hotels across Europe and have never come across such hospitality that was shown. Five stars wouldn't be enough. Staff; one nicer than the next. Have recommended it to everyone I've met since I got back home. Food to die for, in both restaurants in the hotel. Thanks to all the staff. Especially Shauna who gave me a wonderful facial and back massage.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

From the moment we arrived at check in we were hugely impressed by the welcome and friendliness of the gentleman at the desk. Our room could not have been nicer and the service was first class. Location very central in Westport and ideal for walking around this lovely town or visiting the beautiful scenic ares of Mayo.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

The Castlecourt/Plaza staff were both friendly and helpful
The rooms were modern and very clean
Westport was a beautiful town excellent as a base for touring Mayo/ Galway
The town is suitable for a quiet holiday but it has nice shops and the
nightlife in the bars is enjoyable and well controlled

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connaught
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

We organised a trip for my father's birthday. I rang the Castlecourt and asked what deals thye had available. We got a super deal with cake included. The rooms, restaurant, service and food were all excellent. I would definitely reccomend this hotel. It's location and ease of access are definitely a bonus. We had a super night, There was a great buzz around the hotel and we will definitely be heading back for more.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

I go there at times with friends, we enjoy the "crac" irish for fun. the staff are great food wonderful & offers for pensioners so good.. BUT dont think its all OAP's.. the young people the clean & tidy town are so lovely

Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Castlecourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castlecourt Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Westport
#5 Family Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Castlecourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlecourt Hotel Westport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Castlecourt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.