We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Everest Restaurant

The Everest Restaurant
South Mall, Westport, Ireland
+353 98 50722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 78 Restaurants in Westport
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Everest Restaurant. It is located in a converted Methodist church on the south mall in Westport which is opposite to the Post office and Ulster bank. Our commitment is to present the finest Nepalese and Indian foods to our valued customer at affordable price. The A La Carte menu at The everest has variety of options to choose. These includes Starters, Tandoori specialities, Biryani and Vegetarian which is beautifully prepared using finest fresh ingredients. Our delicious Naan breads and mouth watering tandoori dishes is cooked by using traditional charcoal tandoor.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Indian around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

You are guaranteed a delicious meal at the Everest. Service is brilliant, atmosphere is lovely and the food is top class. Always our No1 choice when going out for dinner or take away.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Really Like Everest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have eaten there a few times and taken take out many times. Always love the food. Its a real treat and something the family love. Its really the only restaurant in town that does good indian take away and always to good standard.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Great food! Very generous portions and great service! Open kitchen in the restaurant which is always a good thing! Clean and good service. Definitely the best Indian food in Ballina!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Nice food found finding door into restaurant no real atmosphere but nice food price at end was not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice food no ambiance price was ok loved the poppadoms n mango sauce no real idea how to make aloo keema but no worries next time i shall settle for passanda

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a friend who lives in Ballina. It was fantastic! We have found it difficult to find nice Indian restaurants in Ireland (though this is more Nepalese) having got used to a certain standard whilst living int he UK. This restaurant was spot on however!!! Intense flavours, fresh ingredients and an open kitchen so we could see our meal being prepared. Also good for take-aways!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Everest Restaurant also viewed

Ballina, County Mayo
 
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to The Everest Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Everest Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.