We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Augusta Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Augusta Lodge

Save Saved
You added Augusta Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Augusta Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Golf Course Road, Westport, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 64 Westport B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Augusta Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I stayed at August Lodge on my way down the west coast of Ireland. Located just minutes from the centre of Westport, Augusta Lodge is very convenient but also benefits from a lovely, tranquil country setting. Our hosts were very welcoming and attentive and were happy to give advice on the a local area and places of interest. We also were given a lift into Westport centre which was much appreaciated as there was a bit of rain on the evening of ou stay. Breakfast was lovely and was a great way to start our onward journey to Galway, Clare and Kerry. I will chose to stay in Augusta Lodge the next time I visit county Mayo.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    433
    69
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
118
228
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bernardsville, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We felt immediately at home. The rooms were great and quiet. It was the perfect location to see all the sites in the Westport area. Great friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Augusta Lodge was a very clean and modern B & B. Dave & Steph were both very friendly, breakfast was excellent. The kids really enjoyed the pitch and putt green at the front of the house. The rooms were of an excellent standard, very bright and airy. Beds were very comfortable...... Overall a very pleasant stay, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

As a family of five, we felt very welcome. Every request was dealt with in a hospitable and caring way. We were always met with a smile, and an offer of assistance when it was requested. The rooms were clean and with modern decor. A sharing of knowledge on local activities/amenities and friendly chat certainly added to the enjoyment and relaxation during our stay. Our three teenagers had lots of activities to choose from, which were local.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We loved our stay at Augusta Guesthouse. David and Steph were very welcoming. The place is convenient to walk into Westport, it only takes 5 minutes and you don´t have to deal with parking. The rooms are lovely, clean, complete with tea-coffee makings, the shower is excellent (well needed after a hike up Cloagh Patrick), the bed was huge and was the most comfortable bed I´ve ever slept in, in the States or abroad. Breakfast was delicious and the common room has a large tv and internet access. We were so happy to find this lodging and would recommend it to everyone who is visiting Westport, which is a great town and good base for many trips.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We recieved excellet service and good recomandations about possibilities for our planned activities.
The room was fresh made, very clean and was good designed from the choice of furniture and colouring.
The food was very good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

When looking for somewhere to stay in wonderful Westport, you'll be hard pressed to find a warmer welcome than the Augusta Lodge. The rooms were all spotless, the breakfast was hot and plentiful and everybody remarked on how great it was and commended me on my choice of accomodation which had been pure luck! 10 minutes walk into town where you'll find plenty of pubs and eateries. Westport is a little known gem and this was my 3rd trip there. Forget Dublin!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Augusta Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Lodge

Address: Golf Course Road, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Augusta Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming purpose built 9 bedroom guesthouse on its own magnificent landscaped gardens, situated in the award-winning picturesque heritage town of Westport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Augusta Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Westport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Augusta Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.