We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Augusta Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Augusta Lodge to your Saves list
Augusta Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Golf Course Road, Westport, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 64 Westport B&B and Inns
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We did a 3 week adventure up the western coast of Ireland. Spent 3 day at Augusta and everything was just perfect. Very nice and comfy, hosts are accommodating and helpful with planning ideas. We hiked the mountain, biked the greenway, explored the town, etc. Good without any issues at all!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    74
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
129
245
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a lovely stay and sleep in Augusta guesthouse. Nice, clean rooms and a spacious bed. The owner knows his area and can advice on what to do. During our next visit to Westport we will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Augusta Lodge and hope to return next year again. Both Dave and Stephanie were most helpful and both very charming. Food was excellent. After speaking to other guests though we discovered we should have made our booking directly by phone with Augusta Lodge as it cost us quite a bit extra by booking on line.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincasslagh, Co. Donegal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Two friends and I were visiting (they from USA and I from Donegal). Our booking was a late one but thankfully we were able to secure accoms at the Augusta Lodge. From the moment we entered until we left, I could in all honesty say it was a pleasure to have a host as congenial and helpful and welcoming as Dave O'Reagan. Our room was immaculate and the breakfast selection was superb. The staff were so pleasant and lovely, and we left there knowing that on a return trip to Mayo (Westport) the first choice will most assuredly be the Augusta Lodge (that is if we are lucky enough).

Room Tip: Book well ahead. Every room was peaceful and suited our needs perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a lovely stay in Augusta Lodge, David was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely and the B&B itself is only a 10 minute walk or €6 in a taxi. I will definitely be returning to this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A great location! Walking distance to downtown, so full enjoyment of beers in Matt Molloy's Pub!
In addition we had a great horse riding through the hint Dave gave us. Highly recommendable!
We've had 8 different overnight locations on our tour. Augusta surely belongs to the very best we had!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after cycling our 42 km Greenway challenge. We went straight to bed once we got back but it was so clean cosy and comfortable. The choice for breakfast was unreal. We had a great stay and I would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Augusta Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Lodge

Address: Golf Course Road, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Augusta Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming purpose built 9 bedroom guesthouse on its own magnificent landscaped gardens, situated in the award-winning picturesque heritage town of Westport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Augusta Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Westport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Augusta Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.