We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Augusta Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Augusta Lodge to your Saves list
Augusta Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Golf Course Road, Westport, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 64 Westport B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a warm welcome, check in was smooth and prompt, the room was spacious and clean, breakfast was great, Dave was very helpful and gave plenty of advice on what to do and where to go, the kids (and I) enjoyed small golf field at the front and the small play ground at the back, there is larger play area just across the road. Westport house is few minutes walk and it is full of activities. We were family of 6 (with four kids between the age of 1 &9) and we stayed for two nights at a cost of 250€ which is very reasonable. In summary it was pleasant and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    74
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
129
245
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here st.paddys weekend.rooms were very clean and modern and staff were all so pleasant and helpful lovely place to stay loved everything about it just wished we had been able to stay longer.will hopefully get back down soon

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is the ideal place to stay if you are attending a wedding in the nearby Knockcranny Hotel. They even gave us a lift back up to the hotel once we settled ourselves in. Lovely rooms and brekkie :-)
Would stay there again!
Georgina & Steve

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in Augusta Lodge at the end of February and had the most perfect stay. A warm welcome from Dave on arrival, who even dropped us into town at 11pm on the Friday. The breakfast both mornings was fantastic and really set us up for the days ahead.

We got engaged the Saturday we were in Westport and Dave and Steph couldn't have been nicer to us; they were so excited on our behalf, Dave dropped us into town (again!) and on our return that night there was a card and box of chocolates in our room. Could not speak more highly of Augusta Lodge; Dave and Steph made the perfect weekend even more special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I came to Westport to cycle the Great Western Greenway. Arriving late one evening I found Dave had stayed to welcome me and let me know all of what Westport had to offer despite the lateness of the hour. My room was warm, very comfortable and quiet. There was wifi access in my room, though reception could fade in and out a bit, but access was always available in the lounge, so no problems there. Breakfast was lovely, and served with a smile! The start of the Greenway is literally just across the road. The Augusta is a real home from home and I would highly recommend it. Many thanks to Dave and Stephanie for such a memorable trip!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We chose Augusta Lodgeto stay for one night in Westport for the distance to the town centre and for the comments we read in booking and we definitely made a good decision. The service was very kind with us: he recommended us a pub called “Matt Malloy’s” where we enjoyed a very good traditional Irish music. He also told us the most beautiful places to visit in Westport and the better roads to continue our journey. The breakfast was delicious and varied: Irish traditional Breakfast but also plenty of other things: some toast, yoghurt, cereals, different type of fruit ,… Furthermore, they have some cd’s in the dining-room, so you can choose one and listen to it while you are eating. Bedrooms are very clean and warm and beds are comfortable. We strongly recommend to stay in Augusta Lodge if you want to visit Westport. The town is really small (as usual in Ireland) but there is very beautiful old house close to the town; it really worth it going there to go for a walk, especially if it is sunny. The sights that you can see on the road from Westport to Conemmara National Park and Kylemore Abbey are simply wonderful

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay. The whole place is spotlessly clean, the service is faultless, the breakfast is great. It feels like a home from home. There is a lounge for guests to use so you are not limited to a bedroom only. I recommend Augusta Lodge to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Augusta Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Lodge

Address: Golf Course Road, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Augusta Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming purpose built 9 bedroom guesthouse on its own magnificent landscaped gardens, situated in the award-winning picturesque heritage town of Westport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Augusta Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Westport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Augusta Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.