We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BnB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodside Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Woodside Lodge to your Saves list
Woodside Lodge
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Golf Course Road, Westport, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 64 Westport B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great BnB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed there at for two nights on Friday - Sunday. Very welcoming and great location. Breakfast of salmon and scrambled eggs great way to start the day, and there were loads of options for breakfast. BnB was lovely and warm, and only a short trip from town. Will be back again sometime soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    54
    13
    12
    2
See reviews for
115
228
18
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We just spent two days at the Woodside and found it very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. The B&B was spotless and warm, breakfasts were splendid. We highly recommend this location,on your visit to Westport, Ireland.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The service was excellent, the rooms were quiet, spacious and well lit. The breakfast was superb and the hosts were on hand to help us in every way. There was nice fireplace in the lounge and a cozy nook on the second level to sit and read books. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband I stayed here during our vacation. I HIGHLY recommend anyone considering booking to go for it. You won’t be disappointed.Patrice made us feel right at home and breakfast was top notch. In fact, it was the best we had the whole time we were in Ireland. Get the salmon & eggs!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TREMOINS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I spent a very pleasant week at Woodside Lodge, everything was fine. Helen and Patrice are very nice people. The breakfasts were plentiful and the room very comfortable. The location is ideal for exploring the region. I recommend definitely this place for holidays!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had two nights at Westport staying at Woodside. Our hosts were very helpful with suggesting places to visit and eat at. The B & B was very comfortable and within walking distance of the lovely town centre. Hopefully one day we'll return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COPENHAGEN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Spent one night here in October whilst travelling around Ireland. It is a pretty B&B, not too far from town. Unfortunately we had a small room which was a little tight for two. I believe there are bigger rooms so probably worth asking. Our hostess, Helen, was delightful and made us a lovely breakfast. She was very helpful with suggestions for our journey which were very useful.. At the owners' suggestion, we ate at The Helm on the Quay which was also a good recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Lodge

Address: Golf Course Road, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helen and Patrice Goberville are your hosts at this superb B&B accommodation set in it own grounds on Golf Links Road, Westport, just five minutes walk from the town centre. This spacious residence has a seclusion and serenity that belies its closeness to the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Woodside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodside Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.