We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hosts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodside Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Woodside Lodge to your Saves list
Woodside Lodge
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Golf Course Road, Westport, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 64 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hosts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

A nice spot in Westport. Close enough to town that you can walk, which is a real plus after dinner or a night in the pubs. Very friendly hosts. Room was not large, and lacked a sitting area, if that is a need. Bathroom, large and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    54
    13
    12
    2
See reviews for
117
235
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co. Offaly, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Helen and Patrice, thanks a lot for a home atmosphere!!! B&B was above our expectations and made to suit all types of travelers. Quiet location without being too far from Westport’s centre. Breakfast was great. Bed linen new and very high quality. The room was very comfortable, clean and very inviting. B&B is super, would come back another 100 times !!!

In Russian: Хелен и Патрис, большое спасибо за домашнюю атмосферу!!! Oтель был выше нашиx ожиданий и с учетом всех типов туристов. Тихое место, не будучи слишком далеко от Westport центра. Завтрак был великолепен. Постельное белье новое и очень высокого качества. В комнате было чисто и очень уютно. Oтель суперский, вернулись бы ещё 100 раз!!!

In Lithuanian: Helen ir Patrice, ačiū už namų atmosferą!!! Viešbutis viršijo mūsų lūkesčius, tiktų visų keliautojų tipams. Rami vieta nėra per toli nuo Westport centro. Pusryčiai buvo puikus. Patalynė nauja ir labai aukštos kokybės. Kambarys labai patogus, švarus ir labai svetingas. Superinis viešbutis, grižtume dar kad ir 100 kartų!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding the following day. On arrival we were greeted by Helen who was very warm and helpful. The room was nice, very clean bathroom, and had everything you would expect. On heading out that night we asked Helen for some restaurant recommendations and she was extremely helpful. The following morning we had a beautiful breakfast and got talking to Helen's husband fabrice who was also very friendly. He even gave herself a lift down town to get her hair done!

All and all a lovely stay with great hosts, we would highly recommend this place and hope to return some day, thanks.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in October. Helen & Patrice could not have been nicer. We had a triple room which was a good size & very clean. Breakfast was delicious.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Helen and Patrice were wonderful. This was our first visit to westport and they made it more so. The town was wonderful and the countryside beautiful. Breakfast was Magnificent. Thank you guys for everything.

Room Tip: Ou room was very quiet even though we were on the first floor. Far enough from the road. I think any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We enjoyed our two-night stay at Woodside Lodge immensely. The room was excellent, the breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were very helpful and engaging. The location was minutes by foot to the center of town and the entrance to the Greenway, a great biking and walking trail, was just at the corner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I must have been spoilt at the previous B&B's we had stayed at - as I felt this one was average. Nice hostess, and reasonable breakfast....but not in the same league as others I have stayed at. Not sure why this is No 1 in Westport....I would suggest doing a bit more research......

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Lodge

Address: Golf Course Road, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helen and Patrice Goberville are your hosts at this superb B&B accommodation set in it own grounds on Golf Links Road, Westport, just five minutes walk from the town centre. This spacious residence has a seclusion and serenity that belies its closeness to the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Woodside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodside Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.