We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Westport B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodside Lodge

Save Saved
You added Woodside Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodside Lodge
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Golf Course Road, Westport, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 64 Westport B&B and Inns
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Westport B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Helen and Patrice were wonderful. This was our first visit to westport and they made it more so. The town was wonderful and the countryside beautiful. Breakfast was Magnificent. Thank you guys for everything.

Room Tip: Ou room was very quiet even though we were on the first floor. Far enough from the road. I think any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    402
    48
    12
    11
    2
See reviews for
107
198
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We enjoyed our two-night stay at Woodside Lodge immensely. The room was excellent, the breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were very helpful and engaging. The location was minutes by foot to the center of town and the entrance to the Greenway, a great biking and walking trail, was just at the corner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I must have been spoilt at the previous B&B's we had stayed at - as I felt this one was average. Nice hostess, and reasonable breakfast....but not in the same league as others I have stayed at. Not sure why this is No 1 in Westport....I would suggest doing a bit more research......

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

stayed at lodge sept.9 and 10.
room and bath exceptionally clean. easy 10-15 minute walk to town. do not need a car to get to town.
great pubs,great area of ireland. patrice put together fantastic breakfasts. an easy going guy, quite
helpful. would highly recommend woodside lodge for your vacation or get away.
tom and mary

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were looking for nice B&B to stay in Westport and after reading reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to book our stay in Woodside Lodge.
We were not disappointed. I made the booking over the phone and Helen couldn’t be nicer.
Once we arrived we were showed to the room by Patrice who was very welcoming and gave us very good dining recommendation. The lodge looks like on the picture.
Room was lovely and spacious with comfortable bed. We had very good sleep.
Only breakfast service was bit slow, but we do understand that B&B was full, and we were not in a rush, so not a big inconvenience.
Overall I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Westport and looking for good, but not expensive accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanze, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a very good night here. we would like to stay more but we have no time :(. One of the best B&B we have see. Big and clean room. Nice breakfast and very nice owners. A lot of tips for dinner and pub or excursions. A lot of thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay here; the room was comfy and sizable and the facilities excellent. The owners were very friendly and helpful and we would happily stay here again. Breakfast too was first class! Many thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woodside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Lodge

Address: Golf Course Road, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside Lodge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helen and Patrice Goberville are your hosts at this superb B&B accommodation set in it own grounds on Golf Links Road, Westport, just five minutes walk from the town centre. This spacious residence has a seclusion and serenity that belies its closeness to the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Woodside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodside Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.