We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodside Lodge in Westport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodside Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Woodside Lodge to your Saves list
Woodside Lodge
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Golf Course Road, Westport, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 64 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Audincourt, france
1 review
“Woodside Lodge in Westport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

a really nice and pleasant B&B with a good quality of service. I enjoyed a lot my week at woodside lodge: quiet B&B and not far from the city center in order to visit the city or enjoy the Westport animation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    54
    13
    12
    2
See reviews for
117
235
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niseko
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We spent a week travelling through Ireland staying at B&B's and Woodside Lodge was a cut above all of the other accommodation that we booked. It was close to town, the family room we booked was large, extremely clean and very comfortable. Crisp white linen on the beds and delightful owners who prepared a delicious breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: Family room at the back of the property was quiet and had a double plus 2 single beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend and had a lovely time. Helen and Patrice went out of their way to make us feel at home. Even offering us breakfast long after we'd slept in, lets just blame Matt Molloy's pub!! The room was clean and spacious, and breakfast very good. Situated right at the start of the Greenway this is the perfect location for a cycling holiday. A number of bikes are available for free at the B&B. The short stroll into Westport town is ideal for walking off dinner or a couple of pints. Westport is a star location to visit in Ireland and the Woodside Lodge provides excellent accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We spent three nights at Woodside Lodge whilst in Westport for a wedding. The hosts were friendly and very helpful, for example lending us an iron and board to sort out creased wedding outfits. The bed was massive and induced comfy long sleeps and the hearty breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I spent two nights at woodside lodge while attending the westport music festival and i can only say it was a pleasure. Salt of the earth hosts,nothing was a problem--thanks for your cloths line to dry my muddy cloths--brillant food,comfy bed and all amenities within easy reach. I would highly recommend and hope to stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The Woodside was everything we hoped for in a Irish B&B.

The home was warm and welcoming with an air of quality in the furnishing and decor.

The sitting area on the top floor was very inviting with large chairs and reading material placed
under a window looking out on the flower garden.

The roomy sitting area downstairs was furnished with a large flat screened TV, a laptop for the guests use. We read, watched Euro Soccer playoffs and checked our emails in this relaxing area.
Our room was immaculate with crisp white sheets and comforters. The rose and flower garden in the front were beautiful and the breakfast scrumptious.

The negative reviews I read were totally untrue. It was a truly classy establishment. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This a great place to stay, only a few minutes from the town. The service is outstanding, I would defiantly go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Lodge

Address: Golf Course Road, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helen and Patrice Goberville are your hosts at this superb B&B accommodation set in it own grounds on Golf Links Road, Westport, just five minutes walk from the town centre. This spacious residence has a seclusion and serenity that belies its closeness to the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Woodside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodside Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.