We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosy Joes Bar

Cosy Joes Bar
Bridge Street | Westport, Mayo, Westport, Ireland
+353 98 29403
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 71 Restaurants in Westport
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Cosy Joe's is a modern and lively bar situated right in the heart of Westport, County Mayo. A visit to Cosy Joes will always be memorable whether it's for the music, food, drink or just the good company. Cosy Joe's offers visitors a comprehensive bar food menu available from 12.00 Noon until 8.00 Pm seven days a week. Cosy Joe's expert chef's aim to cater for everyone from a quiet lunch for two to a large group. A visit to Cosy Joes will always be memorable whether it's for the music, food, drink or just the good company!! :)
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great place to socialise, open late and great music! would definately recommend it, .......................................................

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    50
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Busy pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stopped in for drinks, but it was very crowded. We did not stay very long because we could not get a seat in the room where the music was being played. Seemed like a very popular and fun pub.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBERTA
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“FUN FUN FUN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Perfect pub, cozy and inviting!! Great service to our table. Good prices! Live music almost every night, not the night we were there but the atomosphere was fun and relaxed. i would love to visit this pub on a evening that they do have entertainment, because I can tell it would be great!!! It also is the latest pub that stays open. Did not know that most pubs shutdown at midnight, this one is able to stay open later. Which is great for the fun nights out!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Great place for a reasonable lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped into a couple of places and couldn't believe the prices. Then we wandered into Cosy Joe's and with one look at the menu decided to stop there again. Lovely sandwiches at reasonable prices and good tasting pint to wash it all down. Thanks.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Great atmosphere, lively at weekends and good music. Lunchtime grub was lovely too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosy Joes Bar also viewed

 
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to Cosy Joes Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosy Joes Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.