We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real taste of Ireland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Times Hotel Westport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mill Times Hotel Westport to your Saves list
Mill Times Hotel Westport
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Mill St | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Westport
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Real taste of Ireland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed as part of a coach tour. We were greeted with champagne as we arrived and the rest of our stay lived up to this wonderful start. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. It was my only experience of someone refusing a tip and insisting they were there to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. My wife's current difficulties with certain foods was sympathetically and discreetly catered for.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Management, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience. Our award winning chef, Jonathan Keane, will gladly cater for any dietary specific requirements our guests have. Best wishes from Westport and the Management of the Mill Times Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    155
    31
    20
    14
See reviews for
98
270
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

The hotels location is great, right in the centre of westport.
Only problem is with the parking, the carpark is tiny, there's a carpark across the road from
the hotel though.
avoid parking on the street as you can only leave the car for 1 hour and move it again.
The hotel itself is nice and modern with a nice bar, the rooms are comfortable.
very warm though.
Overall a good clean hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Management, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Good Morning Mike, thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope you will return to us again soon! The hotel is very centrally located just off the Main Street close to all the restaurants and pubs that are in Westport as well as away from most of the late night street noise. Yes our car park is quite limited, however thankfully there is a large safe public car park adjacent to the hotel. Best wishes from Westport and the management team at the Mill Times Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Walked downhill from rail station - no problem - bus stops are alot closer. Room very comfortable - casual eating in bar - food was good - breakfast was the best I've had for along time - staff were very pleasant. Pleased to have made the trip to Westport

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Management, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We are the closest hotel to the bus stop located on Mill Street, and the train station is just walking distance. Our Uncle Sam’s Cafe Bar is a great meeting place to have a light snack, afternoon tea or a full meal with its stylish decor and with our excellent customer service standards, where else would you like to be? We pride ourselves in our exceptional dining options. We would love to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the future. Warm regards from Westport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stayed here as part of a group of 15 in September 2010.
We went paint balling beforehand and then onto the hotel.The location is perfect, right in the town.
Rooms were not huge but plenty big, and the showers were great, powerful and plenty of hot water.
The staff were very helpful in planning our trip. We went for a Dinner B&B deal and were very pleased with the set menu.
Dinner was amazing, plenty of everything and all very well done.
The beds were very comfortable and even though the residents bar went on late I cannot say we could hear much noise up in the room.
Breakfast the next day was also just as good as you would expect given the dinner the night before.
I would definitely stay again, with a group or bring my better half here for a relaxing weekend away.
Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Management, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to update your comments. We are glad your group had an enjoyable and memorable time and most notably that you enjoyed your dining experiences both evening meal and breakfast variety. We pride ourselves on our exceptional food standards prepared by our award winning chef, Jonathan Keane. Jonathan will gladly devise a varied menu to cater for any specific requirements as well as served in our stylish fine dining Temptations Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, kind regards from the Management at the Mill Times Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

absolutely fantastic hotel, Cathryn on the front desk was so friendly and helpful, gave us great directions to it and welcomed us on arrival, the food was gorgeous and very resonably priced with both the bar staff and breakfast staff so chatty and welcoming. the breakfast the next morning was top class with a choice of both continental and full irish with lots of fresh juices.the hotel is located in the heart of westport, the only thing i could fault was that the bedroom was extremly warm, but other than this small complaint i dont have enough praise for it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Management, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write some comments about us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be friendly and welcoming. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards from the management team at the Mill Times Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

My husband and i stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary . We were thrilled to get the honeymoon suite which was Fab. The evening meal was first class and the service was second to none. We will definately be back. Highly Reccommend it !!
Roisin & Jason Colohan

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Management, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Dear Roisin and Jason, thank you for adding your review. As always, we try to make everyone's stay an enjoyable experience and it is thanks to our staff that we are consistently able to do so. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards from the management team at the Mill Times Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed with my husband for a weekend, hotel was lovely, cosy and the food dinner and breakfast was excellent, a little noisy outside at night as it is quiet old, rooms very clean but had to ask for towels on Saturday afternoon as the room was not yet serviced, dinner was suberb and the selection available for breakfast on the buffet was excellent as well as hot food. would definately stay again as it was very central and the staff were excellent and so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Management, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Thank you for writing a review on the Mill Times Hotel. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service standards and our top class food. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon again. Warm regards from the management and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill St | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#2 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#6 Business Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star Boutique Hotel - The Mill Times Hotel offers a stylish oasis in the centre of the thriving town of Westport. We have recently undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All bedrooms are en-suite and equipped with direct dial telephone, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board and trouser press, wireless internet access. Complimentary limited car parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Times Hotel Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.