We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Times Hotel Westport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mill Times Hotel Westport to your Saves list
Mill Times Hotel Westport
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Mill St | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Westport
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice spot to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Recently stayed for an overnight catch up with some friends. The location of the hotel is superb, handy for all the local pubs and restaurants. Staff were friendly especially in the bar where we eat. Nice atmosphere in the hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean and not noisy at all. Had a great sleep. Would go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you Cattie95 for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport with your friends. As you mention, we are in a great location, with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner! We are so pleased that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends.
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    154
    31
    20
    14
See reviews for
98
269
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandown, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The front desk at Mill Times was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The evening was so much fun with entertainment and dancing. I was traveling as a single woman and appreciated having so much fun at hand without leaving. The location is amidst everything in town. Will return here and would love for it to be soon.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you Runaway_42470 for your review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and helpful during your stay. Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is delightful to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards from Westport,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, sc
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Just stayed there 2 nights and it was very good. The rooms are nice, the WiFi was a bit slow to hook up, but overall a very pleasant stay. The town is very nice and the folks are extremely friendly.....good music in the red and green pubs!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you tkfowler for taking the time to write a review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are indeed located in the centre of Westport, where the shops and pubs of Westport are easily accessible. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Ireland!
Kind Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

My mum and I had dinner here yesterday Dec 2012. The bar menu was extensive and the restaurant menu had something to cater for each of us. Two courses for €12.59 pp was very reasonable. Very impressed with the decor especially the large reindeer and sleigh inside the front lobby. The staff were friendly without being obtrusive yet the manager still ensured we were happy with the service- nicely done by all! We had roast beef and salmon as our mains and we were so engrossed in our chatting that we forgot to order the salmon without sauce until it was brought to us. We clearly stressed it was our own fault and we had made our order mistakenly but with without batting an eyelid it was very quickly replaced with another plain salmon sauce in the side! The roast beef was very tasty the veggies perfectly cooked and the pepper sauce one of the nicest ive had in a restaurant in my life. Well done to everyone and both of us will be highly recommending your restaurant! The location too was perfect just across from the car park if your planning a stroll around the town!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you blondepc for taking the time to write a review of Mill Times Hotel Westport and for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff welcoming and friendly and that you enjoyed your recent meal in Uncle Sams Cafe Bar.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We visited Westport in December and stayed in the Mill Times Hotel. The hotel is situated right in the centre of town so it was really convienient. The rooms are beautiful and there was a great atmosphere in the hotel bar. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly. I happened to lose my phone in a taxi that night and the hotel receptionist was so helpful ringing all the local taxis. They even posted the phone on to me when it was found. I was very happy with our stay in the Mill Times and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is visiting Westport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you Sile9 for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times whilst staying in Westport, customer service is our forte and we are only glad to be of assistance when you lost your phone and so happy we could return it to you!
We hope to welcome you back in the New Year.
Kind Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

A group of us stayed here in November and the service was excellent. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great and all of us commented on how tasty the breakfast was. The hotel is located right in the middle of the town which was really convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in Westport.
Stephen.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you S7979 for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to read you and your friends enjoyed your experience at the Mill Times Hotel and thank you for your lovely comments on our service and staff, and for your high recommendations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon,
Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We live in westport so we eat here often on a Sunday. There is a playroom for the kids which makes all the difference and the food is very competively priced. Have also stayed here at a wedding last summer and the whole experience was brilliant. The staff are very attentive and friendly and out room although a little dated was very big. Overall a hotel with a welcoming atmosphere which is one of my priorities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you Hamsandwhich for posting your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your experience at the Mill Times Hotel for your Sunday Lunch & our Cheeky Monkeys Club for the little ones and thank you for your high recommendations. We are a home away from home in this small boutique hotel, where customer service is our forté, and our location is indeed very central to the many shops, pubs and restaurants in Westport town.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends.
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill St | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#2 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#6 Business Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star Boutique Hotel - The Mill Times Hotel offers a stylish oasis in the centre of the thriving town of Westport. We have recently undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All bedrooms are en-suite and equipped with direct dial telephone, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board and trouser press, wireless internet access. Complimentary limited car parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Times Hotel Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.