We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time and we'll be back next year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Times Hotel Westport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mill Times Hotel Westport to your Saves list
Mill Times Hotel Westport
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Navan, Ireland
1 review
“We had a great time and we'll be back next year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

I recently stayed with 26 others from The Navan Mental Health Assocation in The Mill Times Hotel, the service was excellent as they sent a bus to collect us and take us home as part of our deal.When we arrived we were greeted with tea and scones, our rooms were clean with ensuite bathroom with plenty of hot water, our meals were served quickly and efficiently,

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times hotel Westport. We are so very pleased to hear that you and your group had an enjoyable stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for posting your pictures, they are wonderful and it is so nice to see you all having a lovely time.

It would be a great honour to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future and please consider us to be at your disposal should you wish to contact us about special offers we have or any other query we can help you with.

Warm Regards from Westport

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    167
    33
    20
    14
See reviews for
106
294
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I travel all over Ireland on business. Since discovering The Mill Times I have been using it as my base for meetings and presentations when in the region. In business, costs and value for money are key and in this area The Mill Times can't be beaten. The prices are as good as it gets and the staff can't do enough for you. You can really see that they are all proud of their hotel and work as a team to get things done. I'd really recomend the hotel either to stay in (great location in the heart of the town, lovely rooms and quality food) or do business in. You won't get better value for your euro in Ireland!
Ger in Carlow.

Room Tip: Be nice. They are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you always enjoy staying with us and that you are a frequent guest of ours. We are also very pleased that you find us to be good value and that our staff are on hand and obliging to your needs. We are all very proud of our Hotel & Temptations Restaurant and the service that you receive.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future and please consider us to be at your disposal should you wish to contact us about special offers we have or any other query we can help you with.

Warm Regards from Westport

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Great place food was brilliant and staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed our food and that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future and please consider us to be at your disposal should you wish to contact us about special offers we have or any other query we can help you with.

Warm Regards from Westport

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We received a very worm welcome on arrival. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and cosy. The food we had was top class and at a fair price. We are planning our next visit already.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are so very pleased that you really enjoyed your stay in Westport and that our staff and our lovely food all helped to make your stay more enjoyable.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future and please consider us to be at your disposal should you wish to contact us about special offers we have or any other query we can help you with.

Warm Regards from Westport

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Enjoyed a great two day stay with friends. Music great - even a dance floor supplied.
Food very good but most of all friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you and your friend had a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed the music and dance floor.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future and please consider us to be at your disposal should you wish to contact us about special offers we have or any other query we can help you with.

Warm Regards from Westport

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny,ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We had a really wonderful meal in the restaurant while visiting Westport at Easter this year.The food was great but just as importantly so was the service,nothing was too much trouble.One of our group was torn between two choices for desert and our waitress brought a "taster" of the 2nd choice which was another full size desert!All this was really good value too,will definitely be back next time we are in Westport.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a lovely meal here and that you found our staff to be helpful to your needs and friendly. We are extremely proud of Temptations Restaurant and our wonderful Staff.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future and please consider us to be at your disposal should you wish to contact us about special offers we have or any other query we can help you with.

Warm Regards from Westport

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

What an incredible experience! We stayed at the Mill Times for a wedding just over a week ago and I must say, the hotel was fabulous. Staff were unreal, friendly, attentive and could not do enough to help. Each and every member is a credit to the owner, Tom - who personally came around to each table at the reception to introduce himself and ensure that guests were all comfortable and attended to. The meal was seamless, no waiting times and yet they could not serve you enough. Extra portions were not an issue whatsoever. The food was delicious, hot and full of flavour. During the meal, some of the guests had to feed two children to which staff noticed and insisted on taking the children to a separate table to feed them personally so all guests got to enjoy their meals. Excellent initiative and attention given to all the guests, regardless of age!

A buffet was provided the evening after the wedding for guests. The waitress came over and apologised for the 'small portions' she had given (even though it really wasnt!) and insisted we got more of everything. Down to earth, lovely people who are a true credit to the establishment.

The room was wonderful too, light bright and airy with plenty of space. We had a standard double room and, due to a variety of reasons, left our keys in the room or misplaced them. This was not a problem and reception staff were happy to give more on request.

Overall, I cannot wait to return to the Mill Times and would recommend it to just about everyone. If for nothing else but the full Irish breakfast...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you had a great experience at the Wedding Celebrations. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff, we are pleased that you found them all to be obliging and accommodating to your needs. We are very proud of our staff and what they do so very well!

We invite you to publish your positive comments on other web sites where you can communicate with possible guests who may be looking for a similar hotel as ours for their celebrations or short break in Westport.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future and please consider us to be at your disposal should you wish to contact us about special offers we have or any other query we can help you with.

Warm Regards from Westport

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#2 Family Hotel in Westport
#3 Business Hotel in Westport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star Boutique Hotel - The Mill Times Hotel offers a stylish oasis in the centre of the thriving town of Westport. We have recently undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All bedrooms are en-suite and equipped with direct dial telephone, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board and trouser press, wireless internet access. Complimentary limited car parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Times Hotel Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.