We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tower Restaurant

Tower Restaurant
Millmount, Drogheda, Ireland
+353 41 987 3777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 88 Restaurants in Drogheda
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: Irish, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Top quality all round, food, service & atmosphere. Not the cheapest place to eat, but well worth what you pay.

Will most definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    12
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening at the tower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Everything about my experience here was excellent. Sat in the window seats with a stunning view over drogheda, 1000 years of history - good (the old walls, gates, churches and the viaduct) and bad (Cromwell, drogheda corporation and shannon homes) down below and a lovely sunset. Food and service were superb. I always liked the old buttergate restaurant so it's great to see the salthouse running this place. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Prices reasonable too, I've paid more for rubbish in drogheda in recent weeks. What a treasure we have here in the town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“enjoyed immensely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent menu, not too much on it. A good list of local suppliers. Try to get a table with a good view. Server was helpful and informed. Food was fantastic, all three courses were mouth watering. Not cheap but definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Drogheda
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A must in Drogheda!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went to this restaurant last night for a romantic dinner and what a lovely night! We were seated in the windowed area with the most amazing view of all of Drogheda under the summer descending sun. If that wasn't enough the food and service was fabulous. I had goats cheese salad to start, salmon for main and shared crème brulee to finish! Every single bit of my meal was first class! I would highly recommend this restaurant, a must see in Drogheda. Also, the price was very reasonable. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and drink, great spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had dinner here a couple of weekends ago and had a great night out!
Booked a table for 2 for 20:30 and the place had a great buzz about it.
Beautiful food, really attentive staff and nice selection of wines and ciders I hadnt tried beofre,...but it could have a better selection of Irish craft beers.
As the night moved on an amazing singer got up to entertain. The staff also assured us that there was no hurry on us either which I just loved. And if we didnt have early morning commitments the next day we would have stayed there til closing and beyond!!!
Totally recomend the place.
I had the special... Tuna steak and my wife had the ribeye steak which she enjoyed immensely.
3 course meal which included cider and wine and tip came to E125!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tower Restaurant also viewed

 
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Tower Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.