We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relish

Relish
Southgate Centre | Old Dublin Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 80 Restaurants in Drogheda
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Relish, Laurence Street, Drogheda.
Popped in on Saturday morning (19th) and it was quite busy. We had our grandson (20 months) with us. Immediately we were directed to a table and a High Chair was produced. Unfortunately, he did not want to avail of it, and we were then directed to a table adjacent to a wall, which was great as we could "contain" him. A slice of toast was then produced, which kept him quiet for some time. We had Tea/ Coffee and 2 scones, which came with lovely jam. The scones were fresh and mouth watering. Grandson had sausages and a juice, The staff made a fuss of grandson, which was lovely. They are clearly experienced in dealing with such situations. We were really impressed at their friendliness and professionalism. Usually, go for the delicious homemade salads for lunch, which are produced to order and fresh.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    6
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Louth, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

A beautiful restaurant with a quirky style. Well worth a visit. The menu is inviting and varied. The staff are professional and friendly. The food is well presented and flavoursome.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice staff, shame about food ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Popped in on a Saturday morning for some breakfast! A treat for myself and my wee one, very friendly staff ,great welcome but unfortunately food wasn't great, sausages greasy! Mushrooms tasteless! Toast stone cold and hard! Probably won't go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bad service, bad food, extortionate prices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

2 bacon, 2 sausages, 2 black pudding, 1 slice of toast = €9.95. Absolute rip off. Deep fried Clonakily black pudding-WHY would anybody do that(no skills in this kitchen or passion in this café). Unfriendly staff, bad service. I live in Dublin, and you would not pay prices like this for a small breakfast, this café needs a wake up call. A very bad copy of Avoca. Never again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Relish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Really lovely place for breakfast and lunch the food is yummy sandwiches are divine bread is always lovely as is salads and desserts Service is very good staff are usually friendless although one time I was there the waitress on duty wasent that friendly but overall it's great place to go

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish also viewed

Bettystown, County Meath
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Relish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.