We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West29 RestoLounge

West29 RestoLounge
Westcourt Hotel | West Street, Drogheda, Ireland
+353 41 983 0966
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 88 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to West29 Restolounge, Winner of 'Best Place to Eat 2012 & 2014' at Drogheda Chamber Business Awards.Come on down for dinner and you'll find a stylish and vibrant restaurant setting awaiting you. West29 RestoLounge offers a stylish, fun and casually elegant dining experience that is bound to impress the most discerning of foodies, whether you choose to share from a wide selection of our sharing style offerings or enjoy individual entrees from a extensive variety of steaks, seafood & pastas......Yum!! We can cater for group bookings, christenings, weddings, business and family celebrations.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Visited west 29 a couple of times! First time with a large group (18) which can sometimes be tricky however west 29 made it a relaxed and enjoyable evening! Service was excellent and the food even better!! everyone from the group commented on how great the food was And how well the staff dealt with such a large group! Second time I visited as a couple for some early evening food. Again service was excellent and the food was perfect and such great value! I love everything about this restaurant, staff, atmosphere, drink, value for money and the FOOD!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    27
    9
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“food excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

décor in restaurant interesting and stylish. layout good , service very good and food excellent. Chef sent out free Spanish pepper soup tasters and it was a very delicious surprise. also given complimentary glass of sparkling wine as we had to wait for them to decorate our tables with the birthday paraphernalia we brought with us!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“family evening meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This restaurant had a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, (even though we had a baby in a pram) it was not a problem. The staff were very friendly and co-operative. Food was cooked to perfection and large portions served. The price was very reasonable too. Could not fault the overall experience of having stayed in the hotel and will definately be back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Top class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My partner and I visited this restaurant having researched on Tripsdvisor for places to eat in Drogheda. We were both surprised and delighted with our experience! We visited the restaurant early Sunday evening and although tempted by the tapas menu which many around us went for and it is seriously good value, we were keen to try the steaks following the superb comments on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed!

To start, I had the pil pil prawns which were succulent, large and very tasty. The homemade breads were warm and excellent and served with butter, oil and balsamic. We were then served with a complimentary soup - broccoli, chard and garlic with a large crouton - very tasty and a lovely touch. For mains, I ordered the 10oz rib-eye with mushrooms and gratin potatoes and my partner had the 8oz fillet steak with chunky chips and salad. The steaks were outstanding! My partner said she could not remember EVER having a better steak. The sides were excellent and we were so satisfied that we couldn't be tempted by the dessert menu.

The wine menu was excellent and the service was second to none. We were offered drinks while we read the menu and immediately given water as we sat down. The waiters and waitresses checked when we started eating whether we were satisfied and were very attentive yet not intrusive.

Around us, a lot of people were opting for the tapas and I would recommend this place for a midweek visit - 3 tapas starters would be more than enough for one and if you get there around 6 pm you would get the 3 tapas and a glass of wine for a tenner- seriously good value!

Saying that, we will be back for the steaks, best around! Give it a go,this place has changed dramatically and for the best! It deserves to do well!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I was here last night for a friends going away meal. It was just great. They even had personalised menus. For starters I had the chicken Caesar Salad which was made fresh and tasted great. For mains I had a Thai red chicken curry with naan bread. I have never tasted anything quite like it, it was hot and spicy without being over powering. You could taste every ingredient. The naan bread was still warm and so soft. I'll definitely be back here soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West29 RestoLounge also viewed

 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to West29 RestoLounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West29 RestoLounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.