We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West29 RestoLounge

West29 RestoLounge
Westcourt Hotel | West Street, Drogheda, Ireland
+353 41 983 0966
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 74 restaurants in Drogheda
Price range: $4 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Tapas, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The best steak that i have eaten in Drogheda Food top class very good service and the meet and greet was very good all in all my first time to et here but will defo be coming back

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    104
    19
    6
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Was her on St Patricks night with extended family! It was a great night, from the food, to the service to the atmosphere! Everyone of the eight of us loved it, well done! We will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Fab, Fab, Fab !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Ate here on a Saturday night with 5 friends. Menu great, love the tapas. Decor great, atmosphere great. But most of all, the service was fantastic! In this age of mediocrity it was fantastic to be served by staff who were knowledgable, efficient, friendly, fun and professional - one girl in particular stood out, the waitress from Slane, think her name was Lisa but can't be sure after one too many vinos!! Food was fresh and delicious but portions are quite big so keep this in mind before ordering. Will be back for sure!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty food in a modern restaurant with a friendly atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Booked a table for five adults, one child and one toddler. Everyone tried various dishes on the menu, from the starter, main and dessert. All enjoyed what they chose. Will be coming back.
Service was helpful and pleasant too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have been to West29 on a number of occassions and have enjoyed it every time. It's a really lovely setting, very cosy decor and can be enjoyed as both a romantic night out as well as a a group celebration. The menu is varied and very reasonable.

The last time we were there we had the chicken wings and crab claws to start (both absolutely delicious!!). I had the Tuscan chicken for mains and my husband had the Duo of Beef (fillet beef medallion with a little steak & ale pie). Both were beautifully cooked and very generous portions. For dessert we shared the banoffee.

All in all a lovely experience, beautiful food with the added touches of bread to the table while waiting for starters and a little tiny teacup of soup served between and starter and main.

I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West29 RestoLounge also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to West29 RestoLounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West29 RestoLounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.