We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay and welcoming hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almeda Bed & Breakfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Limerick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Almeda Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Almeda Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Main Ballinacurra Road | Limerick City, Limerick, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 33 Limerick B&B and Inns
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasant stay and welcoming hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was a pleasant 2 days at Almeda. We were welcomed well and given good tips to see around which made a lot of sense since we had a car and could drive through the places. The rooms were spacious and brilliant beds with enough space. Our rooms were stocked well with tea, coffee, biscuits,warm water running. The breakfast was made to our choice on both days and was extremely tasty - a great taste of Ireland with their local breakfast pudding which my mom has decided she will learn and make. The best part about the place is its proximity to the main shopping street - oconnelly, a few pubs and the main motor way which connects Dublin and other places.
All in all a great experience and hoping to go back soon. Thanks Marie and Sandra. Indeed enjoyable!

Room Tip: Incase more than 2 to a room - take the room with the double and single bed in one room. They are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed in Almeda B & B Monday to Friday on and off over a year as I was doing a course in Mary Immaculate College. I could nt find a bad word to say about it. Marie and Sandra were so welcoming and friendly, always on hand to help out. I felt at home there, very relaxed and very easy to come and go as I pleased. The en-suite room was spacious, always warm and clean and breakfast was perfect. Almeda is very easy to get to, has ample parking, and is within walking distance of the city centre, the crescent shopping centre and plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops. I would highly recommend it as a place for anyone to stay whether work or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skryne, Tara, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I have just stayed in this Bed & Breakfast on a trip to Limerick. First of all I found it really easily accesible from the Dublin Road. The room was very nice, comfortable, en suite. By far the best part of the experience was the interactions with staff: helpful, courteous, kind and warm. I'd highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone coming to Limerick.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Our two night stay with Marie was one of the highlights of our three weeks in Ireland. After a lovely day of exploring Bunratty Castle in the rain, Marie welcomed us warmly and made us feel right at home. Her breakfasts were delicious and so were the evening meals we enjoyed at Marie's recommendation in nearby pubs and restaurants. Our room was clean, comfortable, with fresh decor and a lovely en suite. Marie's house was easily found and within a good walk of city centre. I would highly recommend a stay at this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalunya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

First of all, we cannot rate this B&B because we didn't stay in: after TWO MONTHS of reservation and after several e-mails asking for details about our trip (which is somekind of reasonable) we arrived at this place in Limerick. A kind woman told us that WE COULDN'T STAY THERE and that they had booked us in another B&B (Abbeyville House), close to Almeda's. Not a single call nor an e-mail to warn us. When we arrived at the other B&B a cold woman (professional but distant) recieved us and gave us our room, no details were given and did not help very much. After a bad night in there the only thing we wanted to do was to leave Limerick and never come back. We still don't have any notice of the Almeda's...A terrible experience...

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Limerick on a drive trip through Ireland, Sandra was a very helpful owner and showed us to our room and helped us with some dinner/music spots for the evening. The rooms were very comfortable, good amenities, breakfast was fantastic. It was a slight walk into downtown, about 20 minutes, but very doable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Marie provides a top class B&B experience for the traveller. My room was very clean and comfortable. The house is located very central to Limerick city centre and a great base for travelling throughout the region also. Marie is a truly hospitable host who provides a genuine Irish welcome. Her guests are her priority and you leave feeling like you've made a new friend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almeda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almeda Bed & Breakfast

Address: Main Ballinacurra Road | Limerick City, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Limerick
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almeda Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.