We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Savoy Hotel to your Saves list
The Savoy Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Henry Street, Limerick, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
cavan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Still Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a girls weekend. It was my second time to stay there, and it is still as good as ever! The bedrooms are large and spacious, with wonderful beds and the most comfortable pillows. Molton and Browne toiletries is a nice little touch. Breakfast was fantastic on both mornings, and we had a very nice meal in the attached Hamptons restaurant. All the staff are so professional and pleasant, from the reception to the breakfast staff. Location is really central, and would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    170
    59
    19
    12
See reviews for
100
295
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

best hotel ive stayed in so far, from the food to the customer service,beautiful clean rooms also.great cocktail bar.cant wait to return

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We have just stayed here Easter weekend. I really couldn't complain about anything with regards to The Savoy, Limerick. The location was perfect for shopping and for bars and restaurants. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, without hesitation they allocated us another room rather than keep us waiting. Breakfast and lunch were delicious and served by very friendly and efficient staff in a nice relaxing restaurant. We had dinner in Hampton's on one evening, just next door to the main hotel; the food was superb, the service excellent and the staff very pleasant!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Just wanted to comment on the excellent stay we had in the Savoy last weekend. The bedrooms are fab- amazing beds. The customer service is second to none and the breakfast was so delicious. Also the meal in Hamptons next door was to die for- top class all round.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here in Dec '11. Excited at the thought of staying in a 5 star hotel however we were Before I begin I am not a fusspot who would crib about every small detail but i have to say i was so disappointed with this hotel! While the reception area looks really well the rooms were a big let down. The bedside lockers and all table tops were covered in dust... (we actually wrote a message on them (childish i know lol) however the next day after housekeeping were in they were still the same!!) the bathrooms are in need of a touch up... towels are well worn and very small. bathrobes very worn.. not very 5 star in my opinion!! breakfast... buffet selection was excellent however the "Cooked to order" full irish was dried out and shrivelled up! again not very 5*... we ate in Hamptons restaurant and the starter (fish cake) was stone cold in the middle! THe hotel bar looked fab but felt very uninviting... I have recently stayed in 2 different 4 star hotels in Galway and Dublin an both were far superior...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmeath Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is really nice. We got an upgrade which made it even nicer. It's just off O'Connell St., not far from the Hunt Musuem and the shops. The staff are very friendly and the service was second to none. We had dinner in Hamptons which was great. There is a fab selection for breakfast. We had a nice view of the Shannon from our room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last week for a night, located in city centre of Limerick, very near stores and main street. Hotel was very clean, staff were excellent. I had the breakfast and the quality was the best I've had to far. Served in a relaxing environment and food was excellent quality. The staff in the restaurant were so polite and could not have been more helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a city break.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Address: Henry Street, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Limerick
#3 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#5 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Savoy Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Midwest Ireland, the Limerick Savoy Hotel on Henry Street is located in the centre of Limerick City close to the River Shannon. The Savoy, one of the finest hotels in Limerick, is just 12 miles from Shannon International Airport and 1 mile from the train station. Our guest rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, high-speed Internet and a spacious work desk for the busy traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B and Priceline so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Limerick
Limerick Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Savoy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.