We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Absolute Hotel to your Saves list
Absolute Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Upgrade
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Anniversary retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel we go every year for our anniversary. Staff v friendly always clean & welcoming. We couldn't book this weekend because it was too expensive because of bank holiday. Otherwise I would of gone . Definitely book you will have a great stay

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    349
    78
    16
    20
See reviews for
156
574
41
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here on Friday the 24th of April for one night. This was our 2nd time staying in this hotel. As before, everything was perfect and the value for what we paid was just amazing (lovely evening meal was included)! Will certainly be staying again. It really was a lovely stay from 2 tired parents who badly needed the break!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view table when eating in the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a hotel the food was amazing, the interior was warm and comforting and the staff were very helpful with any queries I had although to improve my stay in the future I would maybe improve the entrance to the hotel as it is very easy to miss when driving past.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Top class hotel with a great room and fab view from the top floor. staff were very helpful. Hotel was spotless. very handy carpark. Only a ten minute walk into town. hotel was busy but still had a great sleep

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralston, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is definitely one of the most impressive hotels in which we have had the good fortune to stay. We loved the ultra modern decor and we had a great view of the River Shannon from our awesome room. The shower door didn't close completely but it was not a huge problem. The ambiance and food at the restaurant was excellent also.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located near the center of town, large reception area, and nice rooms.

Staff was less than great both checking in and again checking out. Checking in, they were rather hard nosed as we were early, but we had a verbal confirmation the day prior that our rooms would be ready... Checking out, the clerk didn't have our room invoice ready yet we had called down 30 minutes prior...

Breakfast was a snooze, nothing to mention, but you won't be hungry.

Rather sloooow internet

Still, I'd recommend it as these aren't deal breakers, just annoying for a tired traveler.

Nice selection of pubs and eateries within walking distance.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms on the road side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed Friday-Sunday, the hotel was perfect - quiet, clean, modern, had everything you could need. By accident on the Saturday we left the Do Not Disturb on, when we returned later that day there was a bag full of clean towels and such with a note. So thoughtful! Breakfast was also an added bonus, and overall the hotel was clean and quiet. Lovely spot by the river.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.