We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Absolute Hotel to your Saves list
Absolute Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Glass of Bubbly
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Staff were the best we've ever come across in any Irish hotel, bar none. Secure carpark. Location not in city centre but close enough to walk. Overall a great experience and we will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    326
    75
    14
    19
See reviews for
141
548
37
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel has great location on the river and only 5 minutes walk to the main shopping center. We booked a 2 night spa break, the room was very spacious the bathroom was modern. The beds were very comfortable and we were happy the hotel supplied full hairdryer, 110v was available in the room so we were able to recharge our cell phones. . The bar was great, the food amazing along with the server Eoin. The staff were excellent and I would have no hesitation returning to and recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed in the Absolute Hotel for 2 nights in January. Had a really great experience and will definitely be back..Room was perfect, staff were great and food was excellent. The hotel is also in a perfect spot for the nearby restaurants and pubs we checked out. Having looked at some of the below comments I have to highly disagree with the "Girls weekend" reviews. My partner couldn't praise the spa highly enough (she should know as she works in one) and had a brilliant experience even bringing the mother there!! As for the girl Michelle behind reception. I would like to take this time to thank her personally from the two of us for making sure we had such a great stay. We have sent friends to stay there since and all have glowing reports. Michelle was always on hand to help and is a real credit to her employers..Staff at the reception and in the Bar/Restaurant were very welcoming and I've honestly not had a better experience in the other Limerick hotels I've stayed in (This is including the Clarion and Radisson Hotels) Only problem we had was that we couldn't make a long weekend of it. Only problem I could think of was when we came back from a night out and the night porter wouldn't believe I stayed there as I left my key card in the room!!! My fault, so was no big deal to us!! Thanks again to your staff ESPECIALLY the receptionist Michelle. We'll be back sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed in the Absolute Hotel on St Patricks weekend for a hen party. I do not have a bad word to say about the entire stay. We had Dinner & Breakfast included in our package and both were delicious. As we were a large group (25+) I thought we would have some difficulty reserving an area to eat in the restaurant. We were all seated together and the service and food were perfect. The entire party is still talking about the hotel and there are several that will be returing to stay sometime in the future. A big thanks to all the staff for making it such a relaxing and fun weekend!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed for 1 night in a superior room. Fabulous room, with loads of space, overlooking the Abbey river. I have stayed in most of the hotels in town, and this was by far the most comfortable hotel room experience. 10 min walk to town, passing a lovely restaurant Azur on the way, and the Lock bar for a drink also......

Room Tip: Room 507 was Lovely. Limited space in car park underneath, so get there early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portarlington, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed in hotel for a girls only family weekend away to celebrate my cousin returning from Australia. All 9 of us had a great weekend and all said would definity return for another stay. The hotel is very well situated, Limerick town centre is within 10 minutes walk. All the staff we encountered were lovely and so friendly. Rooms were lovely and spacious no bath in bathroom though but I'll forgive this as I liked everything else. We had only 2 minor issues 1 being a burn mark on a chair in my room and secondly we ate in the bar on first night and dinning room second night and menus were the same which was a pity. But food was great both nights and breakfast was excellant. We're already planning our next visit!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

bar food fantastic, service excellent. Tasty Breakfast to the room on time and plenty of choice. I Originally wanted a suite on the reccommendation of a friend but they were booked out- on filling out a customer survey with the hotel i mentioned that i was disappointed i could not book one at a time of my stay- as a gesture of goodwill the hotel have given me a free upgrade on my next booking which i will be availing of. Really modern comfy rooms, loved the vending machines on each floor that provide snacks, drinks, wine & emergency wash bag essentials very good idea i thought and not overpriced. overall i would reccommend it and i will be returning ( To a suite!!) parking overnight is €5 in the multistory carpark across the road. very safe. s

Room Tip: Get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#3 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.