We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hens aload” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The George Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The George Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The George Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   O'Connell Street, Limerick, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
“hens aload”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Myself and my family and friends stayed at this hotel for my sisters hen party,we arrived about 3 o clock on a busy fine saturday the hotel receptionist was most helpful the rooms were unbelieveable clean and the bathrooms were fantastic,so modern,breakfast the following morning was super,all you could eat,i would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere reasonable but classy,we will for sure be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The George Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    221
    72
    27
    20
See reviews for
91
255
35
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I organised my friend's hen in limerick last weekend. A group of 11 of us stayed in the George Hotel. We were all delighted with it and could highly recommend a stay here! It is in a great location, with great rooms and very helpful, friendly staff. They offer a great package for hen nights which proved to be great value for money. We really enjoyed dinner in the bar/restaurant which really surpassed our expectations. There was a great atmosphere in the bar and the staff went out of their way to look after us. Overall we had a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The George Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Limerick for 2 nights and were absolutely delighted with this hotel. Everything was great - great service, great room, great breakfast with extensive selection. Even the coffee was very good, which sadly cannot be said for too many places in Ireland.
Rooms are well designed, spotless and very comfortable. Very good wifi in the room and in the general areas, which was free to access.
Parking was easy and in the next block from the hotel. Very cheap too.
As this hotel is on the main street, all attractions, transport and shopping are very close by, yet our room was very quiet.
There was also a computer and printer available on our floor for anyone to use.
Overall, 10 out of 10 for this fantastic hotel!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The George Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our family had the pleasure of staying at this gorgeous Hotel on a recent prior trip to Limerick for a family reunion. I would not hesitate in giving it a five star rating and feel it deserves far more than that. The staff and Altaf and Jacinta went above and beyond in their service with directions, and knowledge of the city, as well as suggestions of where to visit as well as setting us up with several trips & tours. Never have I had such one on one service, in fact I felt like they invited us into their own family fold, and that made our trip even more pleasurable! The food is totally out of this world, We came home with so many new favorites! Our room was beautiful, spot on with comfort, and not a thread out of place. Incredibly clean, and superbly decorated, service was top notch, and there was always someone right behind you asking you if there was anything they could do for you. This August my daughter and I will return again to Limerick, and will stop again at this 5 star hotel not only for the out of this world food experience, but to connect up again with friends and family and bring home new memories. Thank you for the first chapter and I look forward to adding the second chapter this August 2012!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The George Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the coming weeks.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

3 of us stayed in this Hotel recently and were very impressed with everything. We availed of the early bird menus and had an excellent dinner for only 18euro each, highly recommended and very high standard of hygiene as you can see the chef cooking from the Dining Room. Breakfast was very nice particularly the porridge was excellent. Beds very comfortable and location excellent. I just cannot fault anything about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The George Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at The George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I recently stayed for one night. The staff were all professional but I must admit that the room was very small compared to other Irish hotels were I stayed and the broadband was constantly dropping. Tv reception was also very poor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The George Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We really appreciate people’s comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can improve on the service we offer to you, our guests.

Can you please contact me directly on altaf.khan@thegeorgeboutiquehotel.com and we will immediately look into the issues you mentioned. Can you please provide your room number etc.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and our thanks to you for bringing the matter to our attention. We look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My Husband and i stayed here for one night in July. The staff were welcoming and helpful, we were a disappointed with the room. Scruffy is the way i can discribe it best, a few stains on the carpet, water stained ceiling in the bathroom which had not been fixed and looked quite old. The bed was not great at all, lumpy and uncomfortable..all in all rooms were not 4*...reception area, resturant and bar were lovely, breakfast was also pretty good..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The George Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment regarding your stay onto the Trip Advisor website.

We really appreciate people’s comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can improve on the service we offer to you, our guests.

Can you please contact me directly on altaf.khan@thegeorgeboutiquehotel.com and we will immediately look into the issues you mentioned. Can you please provide your room number etc.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and our thanks to you for bringing the matter to our attention. We look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The George Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Boutique Hotel

Address: O'Connell Street, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick Hotels, The George Boutique Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Boutique Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel Gift Vouchers are the ideal gift! A Luxury Hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and Free WiFi in our Luxury Boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The George Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The George Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.