We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING TIME had at The George Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The George Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The George Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The George Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   O'Connell Street, Limerick, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING TIME had at The George Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed at the George Hotel for the first time last weekend for 2 nights and had a fantastic time. I found the rooms modern and were extremely cosy, comfortable, and very spacious.The staff were friendly,attentive and couldn't have been more helpful when called upon.The bar had a great atmosphere with a fun crowd and has a great variety of drinks from fine wines to beers to cocktails, and the food was exceptional. The location of the hotel is perfect as its in the heart of the city.All in all from check in to check out the experience had was wonderful and would recommend this hotel to anybody whether it's business or pleasure.Thank you George Hotel for making my wife and i very welcome!!

Tom R

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    221
    72
    27
    20
See reviews for
91
255
35
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed in the George for two nights last weekend. And what a fabulous hotel; it's locationis ideal, right in the heart of Limerick City. The staff were extremely friendly, courteous and couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were modern, yet cosy. The bar had a fun atmosphere and the food was top class. Overall the hotel offered a great atmosphere, perfect location, scrumptious food, a beautiful room and amazing value. I would highly recommend this hotel; a stay here is a must if looking for accommodation in Limerick.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick. We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stay at the George Hotel on a regular basis and the most recent weekend we stayed along with friends in Jan 12 we had exceptional service by the front of house staff, bar staff and the restaurant staff who all went all out to help us at all times. Along with the central location the attentive and accomadating staff, the airy, spacious and comfortable rooms that are very reasonably priced we will continue to choose the George Boutique Hotel every time. Due to our continuing pleasant stays we now have a large group of friends that always use the hotel when on business or pleasure trips.
Once again a big thank you to all of the staff at the George Hotel for making our stays with you 110% perfect.
We look forward to staying with you again shortly.

Room Tip: Request a room that is facing inwards if you are a light sleeper and you are not used to living clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stayed there for the second time last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it again. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff are warm and friendly and most importantly, attentive. Never had an empty glass in the bar, never had an empty coffee cup at breakfast. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a good hotel slap bang in the centre of the city.

Room Tip: Tell them you want a very quiet room and they'll give you one, they're very helpful and resp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

This hotel is in a really great location. It is right in the heart of the city. The bedroom was lovely & clean. We ate in the hotel for lunch, & had dinner in a restaurant down the street. Everything about this hotel suited us. The staff were lovely in the hotel & were always at hand to give us advice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel on at least 10 occasions and have always planned to give a review. Stayed last Sat night. I cannot recommend this place enough. I usually book in late and have got to know the night manager Berit who is extremely friendly and welcoming. I find that the staff are all customer focused and nothing seems to be a problem. The rooms are spacious and spotless and you will get a good nights sleep. Weekend entertainment in the bar is very lively with live music and DJ. Once they get to know you booking is only a matter of a phonecall and you can negotiate a good rate. great idea on Sunday when you can sleep until 1pm and check out by 2pm. Car parking is free and safe. Reception staff are very friendly. Kevin is very helpful. I will be staying here again. John Burns from Kilkee. Clare

Room Tip: Higher floors = bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed a Sat night for January Special.
Room good.
Breakfast very good - €10.00 each
Dinner - booked early bird online @ €16.95 each for 2 course. Food is pretty good but if you walked in from the street for early bird dinner, you will get 3 course early bird dinner for the same price. Also beware of supplement charges for some dishes. Surely one should get at least the same deal online if not better.
Car Parking: At Howley Quay @ €1.80 per hour. At weekend hotel will stamp 6.30pm to 10.30 am free and you paid the balance. This is not mentioned at time of booking.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The George Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Boutique Hotel

Address: O'Connell Street, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick Hotels, The George Boutique Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Boutique Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel Gift Vouchers are the ideal gift! A Luxury Hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and Free WiFi in our Luxury Boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The George Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The George Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.