We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stadium” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thomond Park Stadium

Thomond Park Stadium
Cratloe Road | Annacotty, Limerick, Ireland
061-421100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 55 Attractions in Limerick
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find out all about the hallowed turf which has seen so many Munster Rugby victories!! Visit Thomond Park for a full Museum and Stadium tour. Family and Group rates apply. Stand Up And Fight
Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

What can I say, this is a great stadium. Very accessible and always a great atmosphere. Where ever I have been in Thomand I have always had a great view.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    12
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was there on December 22 nd with my daughter for the munster junior supporter s club, christmas party, and met some of the players, it was lovely afternoon for them and to see Santa there aswell,

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Always a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

What can I say... Thomond Park is special. The atmosphere is electric. Get there early and enjoy the pre match entertainment

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Stadium Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great ending to a visit in Limerick. Love Munster, and the tour guide was very helpful and knowledgable throughout and we enjoyed hearing one mans experience of the 1978 All Blacks game which he attended as a young man. Well layed out but needs updating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I have been hear at least a thousand times
This is by far the best place to in limerick
This is where legends are made and broken
The history is in the air hear especially on match day with the Munster supporters
The stadium is easy to get to
The food is very reasonably priced and there is a good menu
Plenty of bars
A place of real sporting history

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomond Park Stadium also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Thomond Park Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thomond Park Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.