We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
DUBLIN
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here overnight when we were attending the Bruce Springstein concert. We were charged €149.00 for room only when the normal price quoted on line is €99.00. No wonder we are known as rip off Ireland. When I questioned the receptionist she told me that it was a management decision to increase the prices for that date - talk about milking it. Room was small and bathroom pretty shabby. Given one bath towel to share between two! All staff were friendly and efficient but hotel very overpriced in general.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    235
    113
    75
    29
See reviews for
153
235
27
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed for one night with wife and daughters to attend The Boss' concert in Thomond Park. We were greeted by Eoin at the front desk...and he was veritably the essence of Irish friendliness, coupled with a can-do attitude and completely unflappable, despite the marauding fans hereabouts. He was the tops I've come across this year.

Our room was clean and well fitted out...but could have done with a/c on such a muggy night. We got r/s at around mid-night: it was prompt but the salad was mediocre. The decor in parts of the hotel needs re-doing urgently also.

The Leisure Centre was lovely with a nicely appointed outdoor hot-tub, and - as for breakfast - it was really lovely with good coffee and attentive service.

Would I stay again? You bet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This stay here was not particularly amazing mostly because:

- not enough towels in the room (2 total) and they were brand-new.....NEVER WASHED. The smell and the feeling was very unpleasant.

- despite the DND sign, the staff banged on my door.

- it was 25c in the room throughout my stay despite the window open. No a/c despite the Radisson name and no fans available.

Very happy to be checking out today!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel some years ago, the rooms have not been redecorated since, but they were clean. The bar food was very disappointing , compounded by very tardy service , and the bar was not busy.
The only saving grace was Eoin on the front desk ,very polite, effecient and hopefully soon to manage the staff in the bar!
By the way, the bedrooms are not air conditioned

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed a few times in the Radisson Blu Limerick. Most recently in July 2013 for a one night business trip.

On first impressions in the lobby the hotel is modern and well equipped. The rooms are now though desperately in need of modernisation. That being said the hotel is clean and well maintained.

Restaurant and bar is good serving a wide selection of food - especially at breakfast. The main bar also has some outside space which is great if the weather is sunny.

Tv channels are limited, and the reception is poor in every room I've stayed in.

A good central location hotel, but not great for Radisson standards.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Down
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and teenage son for a weekend from 5th to 7th July. We were in Limerick to attend the All-Ireland Under 14 Hurling/Camogie and Handball Feile. The hotel is a liitle bit further out than we would have liked. It is only a 5 minute drive from the centre of the city but it is a little too far to walk. A taxi into the city costs 12 euros. There are nice grounds to the front of the hotel and it gives you the feeling of being in the country.
The room we were given was very spacious with more than enough room for the three of us - it had a king bed and a pull-out sofa bed. The room was well-maintained: there were plenty of towels and toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities, a room safe and a mini bar (which we didn't use).
We didn't use the facilities of the hotel much as we were at the Feile most of the time. We did return each evening to the hotel and had a few drinks in the bar. The bar was very lively both nights, particularly on the Friday night because there was a wedding in the hotel. We had some food on the Friday night in the bar but weren't very impressed. The pizzas were particularly bad.
The staff were very friendly and pleasant.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed for a 2 night weekend deal including dinner. Hotel lobby and bar are nice and lovely staff on reception. Good location for touring clare and surrounding areas as very near motorway and has ample parking. Hotel offers very good value as a 3 star but currently has a 4 star ranking. It couldn't be compared to other Radisson Blu hotels in Ireland like Farnham Estate which is another 4 star. They are a very different standard. Bedroom was dusty and hadn't been hoovered, walked into chocolate in the centre of the room on the way in from previous guest. Breakfast was good, dinner really wasn't - go for hotel deal with b & b. The dinner is not worth the extra on the room rate. Dinner included on deal is very limited menu and isn't good quality - if I was coming again I would definitely order off normal menu. Decent hotel and standard if it was graded a little lower, better to know what to expect. Spa is nice but lacks the touches given in other hotels in the group like robes and slippers.

Room Tip: Ask for room over looking green area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#8 Family Hotel in Limerick
#12 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, award winning restaurant, two bars, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the west of Ireland , just a short 5 minute drive to King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Stadium, home of Munster Rugby. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country’s most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is located on 20 acres and is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, Spacious bathrooms include bath or power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect way to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor Hot Tub, Relaxation Suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.