We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“total relaxation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET AN AMAZING 30% OFF
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“total relaxation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Visited the hotel recently for an overnight with my wife.We were originally bringing the kids but then decided against it. We cancelled the family room and the hotel upgraded us to a business room which had a few extra frills which were very nice .The staff were so nice and the accomadation was very comfortable .The outdoor hot tub was a lovely addition since my last visit to the hotel. Breakfast was missing a few item and the eggs had been sitting around a while but as soon as i mentioned fresh food, they replemished them immediately with fresh items.They were so accommadating. Even when we were checking out on the sunday,Eoin on reception offered us tickets to go too the rugby match that day when munster were playing racing metro. We weren't able to avail of this but well done to the hotel having professionalism in staff like Eoin and he was just so friendly. Would certainly recommend a visit to the hotel . Well done.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review after your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future. Eoin is delighted that you mentioned him in your review for his professionalism.

Sincere Best Wishes.

Alan Troy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    230
    111
    76
    28
See reviews for
151
233
27
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I book this hotel last minute and have to say was very happy with my stay ,Room was really nice and staff very helpful
I used the gym and again this area was lovely and I had my dinner in the bar again this was very reasonable and enjoyable

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Sincere thanks for your lovely 5 star review. The team here @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick are delighted to receive such positive feedback from your recent stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back when you are in the region again.

Kind Regards,

Alan Troy, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Having stayed here several times now when visiting our son who is in college Limerick, I would have to stay that this hotel is excellent. We got excellent value with room and breakfast included. The room and food on each occasion were excellent. We also ate in the bar and the food was A1. The friendliness and helpful nature of all the staff should also be commended, on our most recent stay, we arrived late after a long trip, and when we asked for milk to make tea in our room(late night) we were also presented with complimentary biscuits, a small touch but very much appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Kathleen,

Just a short note to thank you for your recent positive review. It is our pleasure @ the Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick to look after you when you are visiting the Mid West region. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you here again.

Best Wishes,

Alan Troy, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Met some of my family here for lunch recently. Had to wait for breakfast dishes to be cleared before getting to eat lunch at the main restaurant. The food was quite disappointing, the service poor and the place really badly run. The vegetables in particular were overcooked to the point of being tasteless. There was no one to serve the food ... and at €11+ per head, really poor value. Had selected the hotel as I had stayed there some years ago and really liked it. None of us enjoyed the experience of eating here ... really disappointing!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanking you for your recent review, I just want to take this opportunity to apologize to you for the concerns you raised in your review. Such feedback is taken on board with upmost sincerity and we will use it to help improve our offering & service in our restaurant department. Please feel free to contact me directly @ alan.troy@radissonblu.com and I would be delighted to discuss the matter with you.

Sincerely,

Alan Troy, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My sisters & i stayed in the Radisson Blu hotel in Limerick. We had a lovely relaxing stay.from check in to check out, Everything was perfect. The staff were so nice & very helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant & breakfast the next morning. Both meals were piping hot, beautifully presented & so really tasty. I will definately stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: this hotel is in a quiet area, so there was no traffic noise. thats a big plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Anne,

Sincere thanks from the team here @ the Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick for your recent 5 star review. Such feedback is greatly appreciated as your guest experience is what we strive towards for everyone that stays with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Alan Troy, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbounre
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel staff are the effect example of genuine Irish hospitality, from the initial welcome, to the service provided during my stay. Excellent rooms, gym and food would stay again anytime and recommend to any business traveller.

Room Tip: Try Business class rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanking you for your recent positive review. We take great pride in looking after our corporate guests here @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick ,a service we are well renowned for.

Best Regards,

Alan Troy, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with my wife. It was a surprise night away that she booked - very good deal at €261 all in for room, spa package, dinner and breakfast.

Room was very nice - massive bed if not the most comfortable.
Spa was very nice and the outdoor hottub is really enjoyable.

Dinner was fine. Nothing special but at the same time nothing really to complain about either!
Breakfast was very good - most hot food was extremly tasty, there was lots on offer for all types of breakfast eaters and no shortage of anything.

All in all a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it to anyone once the price was right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. The team here @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick greatly appreciate such feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Alan Troy, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#8 Family Hotel in Limerick
#11 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, award winning restaurant, two bars, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the west of Ireland , just a short 5 minute drive to King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Stadium, home of Munster Rugby. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country’s most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is located on 20 acres and is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, Spacious bathrooms include bath or power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect way to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor Hot Tub, Relaxation Suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.