We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Having stayed here several times now when visiting our son who is in college Limerick, I would have to stay that this hotel is excellent. We got excellent value with room and breakfast included. The room and food on each occasion were excellent. We also ate in the bar and the food was A1. The friendliness and helpful nature of all the staff should also be commended, on our most recent stay, we arrived late after a long trip, and when we asked for milk to make tea in our room(late night) we were also presented with complimentary biscuits, a small touch but very much appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Kathleen,

Just a short note to thank you for your recent positive review. It is our pleasure @ the Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick to look after you when you are visiting the Mid West region. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you here again.

Best Wishes,

Alan Troy, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    274
    121
    78
    31
See reviews for
181
271
29
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Met some of my family here for lunch recently. Had to wait for breakfast dishes to be cleared before getting to eat lunch at the main restaurant. The food was quite disappointing, the service poor and the place really badly run. The vegetables in particular were overcooked to the point of being tasteless. There was no one to serve the food ... and at €11+ per head, really poor value. Had selected the hotel as I had stayed there some years ago and really liked it. None of us enjoyed the experience of eating here ... really disappointing!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanking you for your recent review, I just want to take this opportunity to apologize to you for the concerns you raised in your review. Such feedback is taken on board with upmost sincerity and we will use it to help improve our offering & service in our restaurant department. Please feel free to contact me directly @ alan.troy@radissonblu.com and I would be delighted to discuss the matter with you.

Sincerely,

Alan Troy, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My sisters & i stayed in the Radisson Blu hotel in Limerick. We had a lovely relaxing stay.from check in to check out, Everything was perfect. The staff were so nice & very helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant & breakfast the next morning. Both meals were piping hot, beautifully presented & so really tasty. I will definately stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: this hotel is in a quiet area, so there was no traffic noise. thats a big plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Anne,

Sincere thanks from the team here @ the Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick for your recent 5 star review. Such feedback is greatly appreciated as your guest experience is what we strive towards for everyone that stays with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Alan Troy, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbounre
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel staff are the effect example of genuine Irish hospitality, from the initial welcome, to the service provided during my stay. Excellent rooms, gym and food would stay again anytime and recommend to any business traveller.

Room Tip: Try Business class rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanking you for your recent positive review. We take great pride in looking after our corporate guests here @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick ,a service we are well renowned for.

Best Regards,

Alan Troy, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with my wife. It was a surprise night away that she booked - very good deal at €261 all in for room, spa package, dinner and breakfast.

Room was very nice - massive bed if not the most comfortable.
Spa was very nice and the outdoor hottub is really enjoyable.

Dinner was fine. Nothing special but at the same time nothing really to complain about either!
Breakfast was very good - most hot food was extremly tasty, there was lots on offer for all types of breakfast eaters and no shortage of anything.

All in all a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it to anyone once the price was right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. The team here @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick greatly appreciate such feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Alan Troy, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
510 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 551 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Just back from two days here. Nice hotel. Clean, spacious rooms. We needed a tv with a hdmi port which our first room didn't have. Receptionist said the only ones were in theres business class rooms and there was none available until the next morning. Next morning we were transferred to one. Nicer room. Key feature being the nespresso machine. The spa in the hotel is excellent bar the lack of newspapers. Outdoor hotub was very good. Not an excellent hotel by any means but does the job on a budget

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanking you for recent positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back. From all the team @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick.

Kind Regards,

Alan Troy, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night on jan 20th. it was a treat and we booked throught supervalu and for a one night stay for two people with breakfast was 75euro. Goood value. We arrived on the Sunday at 4pm and got our room number 226 and staff was polite and friendly and check in was no problem. The hotel was warm and the gas fires in reception were as good as the real thing. The room was great king size bed tea and coffee making facilities. We could do with some more tea and coffee and the saucers were both stained and not clean at all. The shower was pristine as was the rest of the room. We made use of the spa and on the way from reception to the spa area the tempeture took a huge drop and was freezing to get to from reception. when we got there we went to our locer rooms only to recieve this huge key fob that we had to take with us from spa to sauna to pool.This was a crazy sysytem every other hotel i stayed in gave you a wrist band with your key and is by far a way better sysytem compared to this outdated systen that hs no place in the 1970's never mind 2013!. The spa tropical shower sauna and ourdoor hot tub were excellent cant say that about the key for the lockers. Overall good hotel could be better with more attension to detail.Breakfast monday was very quiet few people in the hotel all the more reason to look after the customers with 100% attention to detail.The bar food was very expensive and over priced would not eat there again as it is not good value at all.

Room Tip: any room on the the 2nd floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanking you for your recent positive review and also for the feedback in relation to our locker rooms whcih I have discussed with our Spa & Leisure center Manager. Such feedback is very important to us here @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick.

Sincere best wishes,

Alan Troy, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.