We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not complaining. Good hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Limerick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Limerick to your Saves list
Travelodge Limerick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ennis Road N18 | Coonagh Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not complaining. Good hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The receptionists were very friendly to begin with. I went here with my family a couple of weeks ago. Our rooms were located at the very end of the hotel, I do not think I am exaggerating if I say that it was a 5 minute walk from our rooms to the hotel reception, although we did not have very heavy luggage so it was not that of a big problem. This hotel is just a normal Travelodge, nothing special. There are comfortable mattresses, clean bathrooms, free parking, etc. If you wanted to use the internet from your room I believe you needed to pay about 5€, however you could use the internet in the reception for free so I did not find that an issue and just when downstairs whenever I wanted to check my e-mail, etc. There is a restaurant just literally right next to the hotel, we never had the chance to go there but there is somewhere you can go if you are hungry. If my memory is correct I think there is a supermarket nearby and some kilometers further there is a cinema, fast food restaurants and many others places. I would consider this as a "modern" Travelodge. From passed experiences I am able to make comparisons and I think that, for example, this hotel has good TVs, and even if it sounds stupid, they also have good kettles!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Travelodge Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    54
    42
    21
    20
See reviews for
42
56
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The location is very far out of town. I did not like that we had to pay for Wifi. It was complimentary at every other location in Ireland we stayed on our Travels which were also cheaper. Staff were fairly friendly i was just not happy with the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time writing your review.
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the location of our hotel.
We have regular bus services to the hotel and back to city centre or a free phone taxi at your convenience if you don't have transport.
There is also free Wifi in the reception area and also in the restaurant in the hotel.
We have also a great deal - Wifi 24 hrs in the bedrooms for as little as €5.00.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The front desk clerk Yvonne was very curteous and helpful. She was efficient and pleasant to check us in. She made our stay very comfortable and memorable. The room was fabulous, large and modern. The hotel was very clean. The location of the hotel was convienent to the motorway and the grounds were secure. I will stay here next time I'm in Ireland.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for your fantastic review.
Our reception team are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to your return in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed in the Travelodge, Limerick this weekend as I was attending a conference nearby. The rooms were spotless and the girl at reception was friendly, efficient and very helpful.. It was a bitterly cold night and the room was baltic. It just didn't warm up and we had to keep our coats on. The receptionist managed to get us extra duvets as there were no spare heaters in the building. The restaurant on site is purely functional.
This hotel does what it says on the tin. No frills. Very reasonable; very clean; very economical. But very cold.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I was delighted to read that our reception team took care of your needs on the night however I was disappointed that your room didn't warm up it must have been a bitter cold night outside, our rooms are always warm.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine Chu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Not plush but everything was good, clean and comfortable. Good location, only a few minutes drive into Limerick and easy to get to.

Didn't check out the on site restaurant but Tesco on the other side of roundabout was a nice big store

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for your kind review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Regards
Travelodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here one night while driving south to Cork from Northern Ireland and thought the rooms were very nice and clean. The price was very reasonable and close proximity to Tescos and petrol station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time writing your review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and welcome you back in the near future.
Thank You.
Travelodge Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were staying in Travelodge Coonagh for 2 nights. Room was big enough and nice. Ladys at the reception were very proffesional and friendly. They were always ready to help. Eddie Rocketts is located in the same building. TESCO is open 24 hours. We enjoyed our staying there and we would like to come back the next year again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hi,
Thank you for your fantastic review.
We are delighted your enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine Chu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Limerick

Address: Ennis Road N18 | Coonagh Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the last year we have changed a lot, we've introduced Eddie Rockets American City Dinner as our restaurant, which is proving very popular with our guests. We have Launched 32 New Look Travelodge Rooms, the First in Ireland! Our rooms provide everything a guest needs for a comfortable night's sleep, whether they're on the road for business, or enjoying a city break with family or friends, or traveling with a group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Limerick
Limerick Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Limerick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.