We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does what it says on the tin.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Limerick

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Limerick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Limerick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ennis Road N18 | Coonagh Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Limerick
Dublin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the tin.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed in the Travelodge, Limerick this weekend as I was attending a conference nearby. The rooms were spotless and the girl at reception was friendly, efficient and very helpful.. It was a bitterly cold night and the room was baltic. It just didn't warm up and we had to keep our coats on. The receptionist managed to get us extra duvets as there were no spare heaters in the building. The restaurant on site is purely functional.
This hotel does what it says on the tin. No frills. Very reasonable; very clean; very economical. But very cold.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I was delighted to read that our reception team took care of your needs on the night however I was disappointed that your room didn't warm up it must have been a bitter cold night outside, our rooms are always warm.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine Chu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    46
    39
    21
    19
See reviews for
36
47
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Not plush but everything was good, clean and comfortable. Good location, only a few minutes drive into Limerick and easy to get to.

Didn't check out the on site restaurant but Tesco on the other side of roundabout was a nice big store

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for your kind review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Regards
Travelodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here one night while driving south to Cork from Northern Ireland and thought the rooms were very nice and clean. The price was very reasonable and close proximity to Tescos and petrol station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time writing your review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and welcome you back in the near future.
Thank You.
Travelodge Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were staying in Travelodge Coonagh for 2 nights. Room was big enough and nice. Ladys at the reception were very proffesional and friendly. They were always ready to help. Eddie Rocketts is located in the same building. TESCO is open 24 hours. We enjoyed our staying there and we would like to come back the next year again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hi,
Thank you for your fantastic review.
We are delighted your enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine Chu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Check in OK. Quick check out. Rooms nice but smelly. Fresh towels and linen but no toiletries. Cleaning service rude and unhelpful. Young lady had never emptied our bin. Free car park and cabservise. No elevator but it is not necessary.
Tesco and all the facilities are located in the hotel area. I will come back because it is good value family accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hi Kaya,
Thank you for taking the time writing your review.
We greatly value feedback and contact with our customers and appreciate your comments. I wish to apologise if you felt during your stay that the cleaning service lady was rude and her duties on the day were not carried out fully an investigation is continuing into this matter and when completed corrective action will take place to ensure that a similar situation is not allowed to occur again in the future.
However I would like to add that our staff are friendly and courteous and go above and beyond the call of duty.
Once again thank you for your review.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine Chu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Hotel is clean and well looked after.  Staff were friendly and helpful.

Bedrooms were a good size, we had 2 family rooms, all beds were good.

We did have to request additional towels be sent to one of the rooms.

The taps in the shower were an issue, we didn't manage to get the water warm, this had been a problem for us in a number of Travelodges throughout the UK and Ireland.  Not sure what we are doing wrong but what works in one doesn't necessarily work in another.

Would have no hesitation staying again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hi,
Thank you for your kind review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Travelodge
We welcome you back in the near future
Kind Regards
Travelodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Two adults and two kids stay - room only for a Friday and Saturday night in July cost us only €90. Much happier to pay that than be paying at some of the poorly reviewed hotels in the region at twice the price and more.
Parking is free, staff were helpful and the room clean. It was easy enough convert the sofa bed into two single mattresses and there was sufficient space in the room to accomodate them. Extra pillows and towels are provided on request. You don't get complimentary toiletries etc, but how badly do you need them - always have a half-used one from elesewhere in the bag!
There's an Eddie Rockets restaurant adjoining and the location is ideal to go further west from or go the Shannon airport. We'd be happy to stay there again at that price...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Travelodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Limerick

Address: Ennis Road N18 | Coonagh Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Limerick 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the last year we have changed a lot, we've introduced Eddie Rockets American City Dinner as our restaurant, which is proving very popular with our guests. We have Launched 32 New Look Travelodge Rooms, the First in Ireland! Our rooms provide everything a guest needs for a comfortable night's sleep, whether they're on the road for business, or enjoying a city break with family or friends, or traveling with a group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Limerick
Limerick Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Limerick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.