We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of South Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added South Court Hotel to your Saves list
South Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raheen Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Lynch South Court Hotel Limerick)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The room was very cold and took hours to warm up. The staff were helpful with this.
Breakfast was VERY disappointing. And the TV in the room was a bit of a dinosaur! The lift was out of order while we were there also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitty_jat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed over night here while attending a function. Family room was spacious and exactly what we needed. Breakfast the following morning was average. However I would stay again as it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowLuigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

For such a large hotel, the staff are very helpful, polite and friendly. Great B&B rates for Limerick city. Lifestyle rooms are huge with plenty of room to work or just relax .Free car parking. I always enjoy my breakfast at the South Court hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJKDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at South Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear TJKDerry,
Thanks for your kind comments and for making us your choice when visiting the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back again,

Kind Regards,
Dermot Kelly,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview,Illinois,USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

To anyone wanting to have the most enjoyable experience ever, I definately recommend this hotel ! The hotel is the cleanest and has the most enjoyable staff I have ever experienced in a hotel. This was my first hotel stay outside of the USA and I have to say that I was sad to leave and wished I could have a hotel with staff and managers as kind and sincere here in the United States ! The managers and staff were very helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to make sure their guests stay was a pleasant and stress free trip.I can not say enough about this hotel and it's employees they were the textbook example of professionalism in every sense of the way ! For anyone looking for a classy five star hotel I recommend booking your next stay here !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great value for money, wellness rooms are excellent idea, breakfast is especially good - nice selection. Staff were friendly and more than helpful.
Only gripe was the bathroom having no separate shower...

Room Tip: Ask for the wellness rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howling Wolf P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stay here every few weeks and we are always happy with our stay. Firstly, we always feel welcome here and the receptionist last friday (25th) evening made a special effort to engage with 'Junior'. we always get a great size room for a lively 2 year old:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sligonoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trim, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stay here once every 6 weeks and I am always happy with my stay. Firstly always ring direct and ask for their cheapest rate for your date. I have found the rate direct from them the same as certain booking sites. Once at the desk for checking in I always ask for a lifestyle suite which if they are available I get at no extra cost. With a lifestyle suite you will have ample space in your room. I can't fault the staff either. They are always very helpful. The hotel itself is nice maybe needs a little updating. The food in Boru is good and very well priced. For the price this is a good hotel in Limerick.

Room Tip: Always ask for a lifestyle suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at South Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Tomas,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of the South Court Hotel.

We are glad that you are satisfied with the quality, value and service we offer.

Our Lifestyle Suites are extremely popular with business and leisure guests alike and we are delighted to offer complimentary upgrades, wherever possible.

Season's Restaurant was recently refurbished and other improvements and updates are planned throughout the hotel.

We sincerely thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind Regards,
Dermot Kelly,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
2.8 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
3.3 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#2 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 stars 1,421 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Maldron Hotel Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 stars 1,785 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Limerick
Clarion Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Court Hotel

Address: Raheen Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Lynch South Court Hotel Limerick)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Limerick
#10 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — South Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Court Hotel Limerick is one of the cities premier business and leisure hotels, minutes from the City Centre and convenient to the Motorway Network. Ample Free Parking, gym, and High Speed WiFi throughout the building. The hotel features 124 spacious bedrooms, Boru's Traditional Bar and the newly opened Cream Room Curry House, offering authentic Indian and European cuisine at value for money prices. Enjoy a superb location: Bunratty and Adare are a 10 minute drive while Shannon Airport is only 20 minutes away. Extensive facilities adjoining hotel include bank, ATM, pharmacy, food and convenience stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your South Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Court Limerick
Limerick South Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing