We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of South Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added South Court Hotel to your Saves list
South Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raheen Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Lynch South Court Hotel Limerick)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The room was very cold and took hours to warm up. The staff were helpful with this.
Breakfast was VERY disappointing. And the TV in the room was a bit of a dinosaur! The lift was out of order while we were there also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    97
    49
    21
    20
See reviews for
62
63
23
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed over night here while attending a function. Family room was spacious and exactly what we needed. Breakfast the following morning was average. However I would stay again as it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

For such a large hotel, the staff are very helpful, polite and friendly. Great B&B rates for Limerick city. Lifestyle rooms are huge with plenty of room to work or just relax .Free car parking. I always enjoy my breakfast at the South Court hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at South Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear TJKDerry,
Thanks for your kind comments and for making us your choice when visiting the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back again,

Kind Regards,
Dermot Kelly,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview,Illinois,USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

To anyone wanting to have the most enjoyable experience ever, I definately recommend this hotel ! The hotel is the cleanest and has the most enjoyable staff I have ever experienced in a hotel. This was my first hotel stay outside of the USA and I have to say that I was sad to leave and wished I could have a hotel with staff and managers as kind and sincere here in the United States ! The managers and staff were very helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to make sure their guests stay was a pleasant and stress free trip.I can not say enough about this hotel and it's employees they were the textbook example of professionalism in every sense of the way ! For anyone looking for a classy five star hotel I recommend booking your next stay here !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great value for money, wellness rooms are excellent idea, breakfast is especially good - nice selection. Staff were friendly and more than helpful.
Only gripe was the bathroom having no separate shower...

Room Tip: Ask for the wellness rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stay here every few weeks and we are always happy with our stay. Firstly, we always feel welcome here and the receptionist last friday (25th) evening made a special effort to engage with 'Junior'. we always get a great size room for a lively 2 year old:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trim, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stay here once every 6 weeks and I am always happy with my stay. Firstly always ring direct and ask for their cheapest rate for your date. I have found the rate direct from them the same as certain booking sites. Once at the desk for checking in I always ask for a lifestyle suite which if they are available I get at no extra cost. With a lifestyle suite you will have ample space in your room. I can't fault the staff either. They are always very helpful. The hotel itself is nice maybe needs a little updating. The food in Boru is good and very well priced. For the price this is a good hotel in Limerick.

Room Tip: Always ask for a lifestyle suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at South Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Tomas,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of the South Court Hotel.

We are glad that you are satisfied with the quality, value and service we offer.

Our Lifestyle Suites are extremely popular with business and leisure guests alike and we are delighted to offer complimentary upgrades, wherever possible.

Season's Restaurant was recently refurbished and other improvements and updates are planned throughout the hotel.

We sincerely thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind Regards,
Dermot Kelly,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to South Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Court Hotel

Address: Raheen Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Lynch South Court Hotel Limerick)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
#9 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — South Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Court Hotel Limerick is one of the cities premier business and leisure hotels, minutes from the City Centre and convenient to the Motorway Network. Ample Free Parking, gym, and High Speed WiFi throughout the building. The hotel features 124 spacious bedrooms, Boru's Traditional Bar and the newly opened Cream Room Curry House, offering authentic Indian and European cuisine at value for money prices. Enjoy a superb location: Bunratty and Adare are a 10 minute drive while Shannon Airport is only 20 minutes away. Extensive facilities adjoining hotel include bank, ATM, pharmacy, food and convenience stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your South Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Court Limerick
Limerick South Court Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.