We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Family Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glentworth Street, Limerick, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 24 hotels in Limerick
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Value Family Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Visited Pery Hotel for Sunday Lunch recently - great food and service. Varied menu catered for our rather mixed party. Would definately return again. Excellent location and plenty of space for our rather large party, despite the fact we hadn't booked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    83
    47
    30
    25
See reviews for
28
62
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

After reading reviews on here I was a bit dubious about my stay. I stayed for one night and couldn't fault the cleanliness or the helpfulness of staff. I believe my room was at the back of the hotel and was expecting some noise to come from the bars downstairs as I knew there was two live events going on. What I didn't expect was the disco that went on until 2pm, wish I had taken my ear plugs now.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room on a higher floor and maybe more towards the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Wasn't impressed with this hotel, stayed for 2nights in may. Youngish girl on reception on check-in barely made eye contact with me and didn't giv me any info on anything, seemed like I was a nuisance! Older lady that was there on checkout was lovely though. Room was actually grand nothing special but spacious and pretty clean could do with a bit of tlc however. Walls are paper thin too! Rang down for towels on the second day as they hadn't been replaced and had to wait 45 minutes for new ones. Decided to go downstairs for champagne glasses nd an ice bucket myself rather than wait ages and was given dirty glasses and the lady in the bar said oh the ice is empty and looked at me as if waiting for me to say it's ok I don't need ice. She then tutted and went off on what must be a big trek to get ice because she was gone 15minutes. In fairness a manager did notice me waiting and asked was ok and went off to check the progress. Managers seemed really nice. Had eaten carvery lunch here before and it was delicious and staff and chef were all lovely. Just two staff members let them down on this occasion unfortunately but good place to stay if you're heading out in Limerick and not looking for anything special.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and it is sad to see it has gone down so much in the last year or so. We were given a room at the back of the hotel which at best was like a poor motel room. The toilet seat was dangerously loose and had not been cleaned very well. The smell in the corridor was awful (like really bad sour cabbage smell) and the window overlooked what we later discovered to be the function room and grotty walls. The noise was so loud that not alone could we hear the music but every word the DJ said also. On going down for breakfast, which had always been good, we found all the hot buffet empty at 9.30 a.m. We pointed this out to one of the waitresses who had to go to the kitchen and ask them to put out more hot food. After about 15 mins this came out and a lot of it was inedible according to my husband. I do not eat cooked breakfast and asked for a scone but was told that even though we had paid for two full breakfasts we would have to pay extra for a scone which I declined. I pointed this out to the lady on reception when we were checking out and she said it was not her area but she would say it to the manager. The staff are still very nice though.

Room Tip: On no account accept a room on second floor at the back if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights on a business trip. The room was only as large as the bed (well, a little bit larger) and the view was of some sort of inner back yard. However, it was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. They serve a traditional Irish breakfast, which is ok, especially if you're fond of eggs and sausages. The main advantage was its location close to the railway station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, North Dakota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We got a good deal at this hotel and it is a short walking distance to the quay and lots of nightlife. The lobby is pretty, the staff is nice, the elevator is attractive, but the hallways smell of death. Or maybe just years and years of life. The rooms are okay, nothing to brag about. Clean, complimentary coffee and tea to make for yourself. We stayed two nights at this hotel. The nighborhood is very shady, and extra creepy at night. There is a members only casino across the street that is free to join. It is small. There is also a Middle Eastern grocer 1 block away that has lots of interesting items. And a big church next door too. Limerick isn't known as a tourist destination but we had a lot of fun with the locals, watching the river and its wildlife, the excellent food, and self-serve beer taps.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is situated about 3mins walk from the Rail and Coach Station roughly half way to the 'downtown' shopping area of Limerick. Checking in is quick and efficient and the staff friendly. The hotel is clean and tidy although someone had spilled milk on the exit from the elevator on the 2nd floor which left a residue smell - very difficult to remove. The room overlooked the street over the entrance and except for two 'chanteurs' just after midnight there was no noise. The central heating system kicked in sometime during the hours of darkness however and that started a racket. The hotel has a restaurant - no one was using it on my night recently and neither did I - which has an extensive menu. This is also available in the bar for the same price! There is a gym and sauna. The gym, such that it is comprises a very few cardio machines [one of two treadmills not working] and a rack of weights. This gym is unsupervised and is located in a room akin to a small conference/double bedroom. As such users will need to bring a couple of towels; one for use when exercising and sauna and another for drying off after the shower. Users should request the sauna to be switched on about an hour before intending to use it, the reception will arrange this. It also switches off after an hour of use. These facilities are not used much which probably accounts for the timer on the sauna. By the way, there is a water fountain in the gym but bring along a glass. The bar was quiet on my visit. There is a good range of beer and ale available and the quality is good. Breakfast was included in my deal and was served from a buffet. There was a good selection of fruit and cereals. Likewise the warm food was on a 'serve yourself' basis and there were 8 or 9 foods to choose from. Along with a selection of rolls, toast and croissants washed down with a selection of juices, tea or coffee I was well sated for the day ahead. All in all, this is a good hotel and i can recommend it for a stay.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face onto the street over the main door where there appears to be a night club opp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Address: Glentworth Street, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel located near city center, 200 yards from bus or train stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Limerick
Limerick Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.