We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, atmosphere, people.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gallahue's

Gallahue's
Main Street, Limerick, Ireland
062 466 44
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 216 Restaurants in Limerick
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great food, atmosphere, people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you are lookiing for a country pub with great food and nice atmosphere, try Gallahues in Ballylanders. Noreen, Liz and James will make you feel welcome and the chef does a wonderful job with his diverse and tasty menu. Live entertainment is a regular feature at this regional meeting place for locals and travelers alike. Work this into your travel plans and you'll go back time and time again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Back again 4 years later for another excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The last time I visited Ireland and Gallahue's was 4 years ago. I recently returned to Ireland and had to make the trip to Gallahue's once again. I found it to be the same consistent excellent service, fun atmosphere and fantastic food and service as I had remembered. James did a fantastic job of setting up a delicious dinner for my family! Liz was busy taking care of us as well. You are missing out on a wonderful Irish experience if you don't stop at Gallahue's at least once! They have also added a nightclub spot there (Sharkey's) and have live music frequently. A very fun and lively experience! You can be assured that we will be back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenroe
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gallahues in bally”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

i live in bally nd love goin der for spud. its nicest place around for pub grub. d portions are huge nd fair tasty. all d girls workin der are lovely.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, spirits, ambience, and people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

I visited Gallahue's during a trip to Ireland in March of 2011. As they say in Ireland, Gallahue's is GRAND! Everything about my visit here was great. The staff and customers at Gallahue's were extremely welcoming to visiting Americans. When my friend and I were tired and wanted to call it a night, the bartender, Noreen, offered a safe ride home for another friend who wasn't ready to leave. I truly enjoyed getting to know people who live in the heartland of Ireland. This is a must see and stop during your travels to Ireland! Much love, Theresa

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“A lovely pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

A great pub, live music, friendly staff and gorgeous grub! What more could you want?!!

  • Visited August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallahue's also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Gallahue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallahue's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.