We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
NYE Nostalgia at No.1
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I picked this place from Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. I was meeting a friend on my last night in Ireland after a two week trip. I wanted a nice place to stay a short drive from the airport.

My mom and I were greeted by the day manager. She was lovely! I wish I could remember her name, as well as the night manager who took care of me and my friend in the cozy bar.

The bed was most comfortable and the bathroom was huge. It had everything we needed. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and for a great Irish breakfast.

I will definately be returning.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
thank you very much for the recommendation and we hope to welcome you both back to No 1 some day soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    64
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
64
296
22
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had wanted to stay here for a while and got a last minute deal which brought it down to our price range. The hotel is located in a really pretty part of the city with Georgian Limerick (and free weekend parking) on both sides. An easy walk to the Gallery, the Hunt Museum and the shops.

The classic room we had was beautifully decorated, warm and spacious without being too big. Great shower and separate bath. Also really quiet at night which was surprising given the city centre location. Each room is named after an Irish poet and we were in the Heaney room.

We checked out the spa but spas aren't really our thing. The sauna, steam room etc were all fine if that's what you're into. We spent the rest of the evening making our way through a couple of well priced bottles of wine from the varied menu in the little bar / cafe behind reception. We ordered starters from the bar menu but I think you can also order from the restaurant menu and eat down here. One tiny criticism would be that despite a few mentions on the website, there was unfortunately no turf fire on which would have been the perfect antidote to a wet Winter night in Limerick!

Breakfast was great the following morning with everything from eggs to a fry to pancakes to kippers on the menu. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing No 1 and glad you had such a nice break with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

What a lovely hotel - it is a very calm and tasteful place with very friendly staff and beautiful old style decor. I slept really well here and the rooms were very comfortable. The spa is wonderful (great special offers) and the restaurant is also excellent. The hotel and treatments are also excellent value, I had a very restful stay here and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Yes indeed we are in a lovely peaceful part of the city, delighted you had such a relaxing time with us and hope to welcome you back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in the Boyland Room. The lady on reception was really welcoming and got me a cup off tea as arrived after a long travel. The hotel is tastefully decorated and the upkeep is excellent, the room was just as shown online. The room had twin beds very comfortable & was a good size. The were slippers and bathrobes in the room. 2 downsides to the room was there was not many tv channels and the internet access was not great which is important when I travel for business. A colleague joined me on the second night and we ate in the bar downstairs the food was very good so much so I have 2 x super rainbow salad! Colleague had chicken Caesar and cheese and biscuit. Lovely atmosphere. Staff here were attentive, polite and really an asset to the hotel. The lady on reception with short dark hair was extremely helpful and the chap who delivered the coffee to the room was friendly. Makes a big difference and would make this my choice when in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
THank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to No 1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had the most wonderful weekend trip to this Boutique Hotel. The staff were so engaging cheerful and welcoming. Food was excellent. A great selection for breakfast and I was catered for my coeliac needs. Dining in the Brasserie was a lovely experience Liam added to the experience with his knowledge. The Spa was also a lovely experience. We opted for the seaweed bath. One little fault...what with the new energy efficient bulbs the light wasn't great for reading purposes. I would highly reccommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and acknowledging the staffs care and Liam's attention at the Brasserie. Yes the romantic lighting isn't the best for reading but reading lamps now on standby! Hope to welcome you both back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

For any overseas visitors dropping in here ... Limerick, and in particular this hotel, is seriously underrated & underappreciated IMHO. The cities/hotels of Dublin, Galway & Cork are all over-run on weekends with domestic binge drinkers on tour and the steady flow of tourists. 1 Pery Square is an Oasis of affordable luxury in the city of Limerick, that for me, is the last truly authentic Irish city experience. Sure, it is a city that gets a poor rep from lazy media profiling, but the pubs/restaurants/taxi drivers/hotel staff that i encountered there recently was the best experience i have had in ireland in yonks. The Saturday afternoon Milk Market in Limerick is an absolute must... terrific terrific authentic local buzz showcasing the best of artisan foods, local crafts, fish etc.. a throwback to old Ireland. The Hotel is blissfully relaxing.. nice breakfast.. fabulous afternoon tea

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for highlighting Limerick is underrated as it certainly is and greats guests like your good self and help spread the word. City of Culture 2014 will be wonderful for the city. We look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Extremely happy with this hotel, on arrival we were met by lovely friendly staff. Rooms were spacious and taste fully decorated. We were only a 5 minute walk to the city centre. On the Sunday morning we ventured down to the spa for our treatments. We were very impressed with the spa, its facilities and the staff, it was sheer luxury! Food in the Bassarie was "interesting" not quite for our palates but non the less very well presented in cosy surroundings. There was an extensive selection for the breakfast, from kippers to pancakes to the full Irish, something for everyone's taste. I would highly recommend this hotel and spa and hope to return again some time in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia-Roberts, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
delighted you enjoyed your stay & thank you for choosing No 1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Limerick
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.