We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously Good ..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Limerick
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Seriously Good ..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I booked No 1 Pery square for a one night getaway with girlfriends, and genuinely found the experience faultless.. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, full body massage was excellent and the food was seriously good.. And after a fun night on the tiles in Limerick city the very late check out was like a gift from God.. So thanks to all the staff for making our very short visit a very enjoyable one.. Don’t hesitate.. Treat yourself.. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Delighted you enjoyed your time with us so much and thank you for the lovely words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    451
    59
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
58
270
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I won an overnight stay in this hotel and my God was I lucky to have done so! It is such a beautiful hotel and so so relaxing and picturesque, it is very central but not in the hustle and bustle of things! The bedrooms are beautiful and the food for breakfast was gorgeous, what impressed me the most were the staff, the were the nicest and friendliest of any hotel staff I have ever encountered and they did everything to make our stay more comfortable! I will definitely be returning for another stay at this wonderful hotel...No 1 Perry Square!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at No 1 and we look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Joined family and friends for a wedding here.It is in the heart of the city and very luxurious.We had delicious food ,cosy warm accommodations could have spent another few days !The decor was spot on,great place for a family getogether.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Delighted you had such a great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My friends brought me away for a night to No.1 Pery Square, a belated birthday and I am from nearby Clare, so sort of local but had not stayed in one pery square before. We drove down from Dublin, I was really looking forward to the luxury rooms and the Spa - they were perfect but dinner was stunning! The beautiful Brasserie One Restaurant is really comfortable, perfectly lit, which was great as we were knackered after a long week. The food was sumptuous, and delicious and I ate all round me but didn't bloat afterwards, total result as I was slightly worried about getting into a swimsuit for the Spa the next morning. It was a gang of girls, we left behind husbands, lovers, children, dogs, horrible bosses, gym membership... and it felt like we were dining in Provence. Or maybe somewhere nice in Italy. I know nothing about wine but that was v nice, one of the girls chose well, and the Prosecco was even nicer! Dinner was a feast, Breakfast was a feast, like with several courses, we did not need lunch, think I brought an apple with me from breakfast, I was sorted. We saw a gorgeous cake in the foyer as we were leaving for a christening going on in the private dining room upstairs, am wondering if the Brasserie made that too?? Every guest coming and going in the hotel winks and smiles at you, I'm very partial to winking! Anyway, it was v hard to leave, it was a life saving weekend at the time as our work lives were so stressful. Totally rejoice and recommend this venue for it's food and fun.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, stretching out on a bed the size of a small country is pure bliss
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
THank you for your lovely review in particular comments on our food. Food we are passionate about and I am delighted you all enjoyed your evening so much. Hope to see you in from Clare again some day soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 1st anniversary in September 2012. This small hotel is in an excellent location for walking to the sights of Limerick. It is located in a beautiful Georgian era building that has been restored. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The in house restaurant serves wonderful food, especially breakfast! The rooms are very well kept and cozy. I would absolutely recommend and stay at this gem again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is an excellent small family run hotel situated in the heart of Limerick! The owner and staff could not have been friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had a nice stay. The rooms were large in size and well appointed and you can't beat the location for Limerick city.

We ate in the hotel restaurant on one evening and the quality and standard of the food was excellent.

All in all I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing accommodation in Limerick city, I think you find it hard to get another hotel which beats it for value and quality of accommodation!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
THank you for coming to stay in Limericks historic Georgian quarter, delighted you had a good time and hopefully you will return some day soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding here in December. What a fab hotel. Cant say enough about it. We stayed in a period room, which was fantastic. Best matress ever. Food was amazing! Nicest soup ever and the beef was the nicest we had ever had. Both Terri and Patricia were brilliant in the run up and on the day! Over all a fab hotel, fab food, wonderful staff

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#1 Family Hotel in Limerick
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.