We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable. Good for meetings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maldron Hotel Limerick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Maldron Hotel Limerick to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Limerick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Southern Ring Road | Roxboro, Limerick, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
Stockport, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable. Good for meetings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have stayed a number of times at the Maldron over the last few years generally for large business meetings. The hotel are very helpful and well organised hence we keep returning. It is a pretty convenient location being very close to the main roads in and out of the area and easy to get to Shannon airport. The downside is it is a little away from the centre of Limerick and not very much around the hotel. The rooms are very nice and good value for money. Clean and comfortable. Had a meal in the bar and was fine - not fancy but good quality. The staff are always very friendly. Free wifi was good, which makes life easier.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hi Keith. Thank you for your lovely review. Its always lovely to see our guests returning to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    130
    62
    28
    32
See reviews for
109
101
26
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed 3 nights for family weddding. (5 couples, 12 children). Nice hotel. Staff were friendly. Had no problem with children running about. (Big hotel plenty of room). Ordered in pizza one night cause restaurant closes early. Was'nt a problem, staff supplied knives and forks. Suited our needs great but hotel is located away from any amenities, shop's, city centre. (Great staff, very welcoming.) (Secure underground parking)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Guest Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Ireland. Hopefully you will all make a return visit for the anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent here 4 or 5 nights during our trip around Ireland and was terrific. They gave us a very new suite with a dinning room and a good enough kitchen. We had some problems the first day with heating system and with some bulbs missing but the maintenance staff fixed our problems immediately. Only problem was the place has no WiFi connection in our wing and the restaurant close too soon (about 8pm?)

Room Tip: Get a suite,it worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Hello Morolian. Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms and glad that the problems you had with heating and bulbs were fixed immediately. We hope you return to Ireland and us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our favorite hotel in Ireland! Wonderful atmosphere, rooms are kept in pristine condition, and the staff was very helpful! Highly recommended!! Great value too! Had problems with our other hotels in Ireland being way too noisy but this one was wonderful and we got a wonderful nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Hi tooxmanyxhumansx, thank yu for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you class us as one of the best hotels you stayed in, and delighted you enjoyed your time in Ireland. If you are panning a return trip to Ireland join us on our Facebook page to avail of some great offers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed for 1 night last weekend for the cost of €60 including the breakfast and a late check out on sunday. Staff were lovely and the room we occupied was nice and clean.
Had our dinner in the bar saturday evening, again good quality and good value.
They also have a lovely swimmimg pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna to relax in after a late night. Only fault l could find was the breakfast sunday morning, everything thing was lukewarm and they ran out of scambled egg so by the time they replaced it the food was gone even colder which was apity as it looked really nice.
Would difinetely go back again

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, no view but the room was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Hi Katie. Thank you for your lovely review,. I am sorry to hear that breakfast was not what you hoped it would be but I have spoken to our Head Chef about the situation and he is looking for a way to resolve it. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the two bedroom suite, which included a kitchenette, very handy when traveling with children. It was very comfortable, clean and great value for the money.. The staff are very friendly and helpful.. Hope to return soon. Very happy to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Hi 12isaiah, Thank you for your lovely review on our hotel. We are glad you all had a great time. Remember we are always offering special offers on our Facebook page so why not follow us there! Hope to see you all again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We wanted to bring the kids somewhere as a treat. They have no interest in shopping, so it was always going to be just about the hotel. We wanted adjoining rooms and this hotel not only offered that, but we got a 2 bed suite, that has a sitting room, kitchen, balcony, 2 ensuites, 1 toilet. It was outstanding. I literally could not have asked for more in a suite.

The price (I think) was amazing. 129e for one night, but dont forget, this is for a 2 bedroom suite, that allows you to sleep 6 people!!! This did not include breakfast, and when we arrived the lovely receptionist then said she was throwing breakfast in free.

They not only have a great swimming pool, but also have a games room for the children, and although the games are not free, its a great idea. It keeps you in the hotel and you never have to leave.

Breakfast - you couldnt fault it. It has everything. And its all fresh!

Staff were so nice, so friendly and the manager couldnt have been more helpful !

We will be going back there once every 2nd month without doubt.

Room Tip: The photo of the 2 bed suite does not show its room size. Hense, how shocked we were. The photo on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Hi Rachel. Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you loved the space in our 2 Bedroomed Suite. There certainly is great space in them for Families of all sizes! Hope to see you all again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldron Hotel Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Limerick

Address: Southern Ring Road | Roxboro, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the vibrant Limerick city with its many attractions including King Johns castle, the Hunt museum, the treaty stone and Thomond Park to name but a few.The ideal base for day trips to Bunratty Castle , the cliffs of Moher, Ballyhoura, Adare village, and Foynes flying boat museum.For shopping enthusiasts, the hotel is located minutes from the famous Crescent shopping centre and the array of high street city centre stores including Debenhams and Brown Thomas.For those visiting Limerick on business, the Hotel is perfectly located as a meeting point , with direct access onto new motorway systems to Dublin, Cork and Galway.All our bedrooms are designed with business in mind and with 12 dedicated meeting rooms the Maldron is the first choice for many business meetings.The hotel is also located within minutes of the Regional hospital, Raheen business park, Mary Immaculate college, the University of Limerick and the National Technology park.With 143 spaciously designed bedrooms we can offer many choices of accommodation including King, double, triple and family rooms catering for all your accommodation needs.Club Vitae Leisure Club with 20m swimming pool , gym , sauna , Jacuzzi , steam room Extensive dining options including Stir Bar and Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maldron Hotel Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limerick Maldron Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Limerick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.