We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant food, great service and a good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zuni

Zuni
26 Patrick Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
0567723999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 147 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Hickory Creek, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellant food, great service and a good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The food and wine were excellent. The service was great and the servers were knowledgeable in their recommendations. We found this to be a very good value.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    121
    26
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great lunch in relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had lunch here the other day, sharing 3 of their starters from the lunch menu which were more than enough to satisfy our taste buds and our appetite. We had 3 lovely dishes - Ardsallagh Goats cheese Creme Brûlée, Warm chilli chicken salad and the Charcoal Goats bridge Trout cake - and each had a glass of New Zealand Sauvignon to compliment the dishes. Great lunch - definitely recommended for all visitors to Kilkenny.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Zuni experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I went to Zuni on Saturday night and I have to say this was one of the nicest meals I have ever tasted! The staff are excellent, it is great value for money considering you are tasting some top quality food. I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graiguenamanagh, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“40th Birthday Party”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Birthday Party for between 10 & 12 female

I had dropped in party balloons {2 lot) earlier on the day of the party, and other party items for the table, asked if the balloons could be palaces on either side of the table. When we arrived the balloons were just plonked knotted together in the middle of the table, the food was very disappointing and on one at the table were happy with there food. The vegetables tasted of water, and everyone meat or fish was tough and dry (even though it was cooked rare). The staff were pleasant and efficient, no one complained as it was a party for one of the members at the table.

There was between 10 and 12 people at the table and everyone they would not return again for a meal (most definitely not what we expected from 4.4 star rating.

Very bad and disappointing experience overall

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Had dinner with my partner on 13th feb. Goats cheese creme brûlée starter was amazing. So tasty and so smooth. Steak for mains was perfectly cooked and sauces were gorgeous. Had the sticky toffee pudding for dessert and again great taste light and perfect portion. All this for an early bird 25€. I would def return here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuni also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Zuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.