We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilkenny Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kilkenny Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Kilkenny Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15-16 Vicar Street, Kilkenny, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Port Macquarie
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

An excellent experience. Kilkenny Inn is well located and provides immaculate rooms and great service. Check in was a pleasant experience and my requests were met with a smile. The rates are very reasonable and represent value you would be hard to beat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    71
    28
    12
    6
See reviews for
15
60
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonyrefail, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Grate B&B, extremely friendly staff who cant do enough for you, clean rooms with luxurious on suits, breakfast served from 7:30 till 10:30 with a large selection, Full Irish Breakfast if anyone is wondering is a full English breakfast without the Beans/Tomatoes hash browns, fried bread and mushrooms ;-) this B&B does exactly what it says on the tin you sleep and eat breakfast and then go exploring for the day. if you want the Ritz yo'll be very disappointed but if you want a cheep, clean, friendly place to rest your head after a day discovering southern Ireland then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor rooms 211 and 213 nice view from 211 of Kilkenny town and from 213 you co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st john's NL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

.....you WILL come to Kilkenny to experience a truly Irish town, stay at the Kilkenny Inn. It is slight off the main drag, very comfortable, very reasonable with all the expected comforts. Nothing flash

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here as part of a stag weekend and had a great stay. Rooms are clean and tidy. Ive stayed in hotels on lads weekends away and been given the grubbiest room in the far corner of the hotel. This was not the case here. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Was speaking to the owner and he was very good, gave lots of advice on where to go and was generally good craic. Would recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I arrived in Kilkenny, it was snowing and, without I had to find a place to stay. I found the Kilkenny Inn, and my stay there was most enjoyable. I found the accommodation most comfortable and warm, the staff friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my time there very much. I highly recomend this hotel to any visitor to Kilkenny.,

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Mid range hotel, clean and comfortable furnishings, though the Hotel was cold. Cooked breakfast if you desire. A little further out than I expected, ok for during day but definitely a taxi ride come night fall as a solo traveller.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Basic hotel. But very clean, modern enough and family run. Good food for breakfast and the bar is lovely. Shower in the rooms are superb. Beds were comfortable, rooms were nicely warm. Good location close to the town. But not too quiet. Doesn't strike me as being a hen/stag hotel nicely quiet.
Grand hotel. Basic but fine for a short stay!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kilkenny Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilkenny Inn Hotel

Address: 15-16 Vicar Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilkenny Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kilkenny Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilkenny Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilkenny Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.