We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Matt The Millers

Matt The Millers
1 John Street | Kilkenny City, Kilkenny, Ireland
+353 (0)56 776 1696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 146 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Recently went to Kilkenny for a Hens and arranged our cocktail class, dinner and night here in Matt Millers... Food was fab, Cocktail class was great fun and the night picked up about 9pm and the place was hopping!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    119
    32
    4
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

good music very good crowd in there,and big crowd no recession in kilkenny,bar staff all on the ball and quick even with big crowd there

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budaors, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fun night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I really liked the atmosphere. Also the live music. Nothing special happened, we just had a fun night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Such a bad attitude.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Kilkenny is a lovely city with lots of Hen Party friendly venues, this is not one. While the food is pretty good, the attitude of the staff to my partners recent visit was terrible. Perhaps there is a level of complacency here. The girls enjoyed their meal which was excellent value and top quality but when their party performer arrived he was not allowed perform. All the group then had to decamp down the road to another pub.
We certainly will not recommend this venue to our clients in future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Night Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

On our recent stay in Kilkenny, we visited Matt The Millers and ended up staying all night here. It was a Tuesday night and there was live music - The Kilkennys were playing. Great atmosphere and the pub was full. Good night in Kilkenny.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matt The Millers also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Matt The Millers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Matt The Millers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.