We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very child friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Kilkenny
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“very child friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the hotel in the new year.
The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good.
Staff were polite and helpful
We could not use the pool or other facilites i.e. jacuzzi due to the high number of children
using the pool and it was quite noisy to use the jacuzzi - the children were having fun.
I would suggest couples need to be made aware of how child friendly it is as if as a couple you want a relax time than would not recommend due to the amount of children staying there
when we were there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    90
    54
    49
    44
See reviews for
121
80
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
wicklow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights 29th & 30th december, two families with five children. Staff were polite & extremely helpful. Family room that accomadated 3 children which was great because alot of hotels only cater for two children in a room. Very family orientated and kids club was very good, but my 11 year old did say it was a bit babyish for her. Had a meal in the bar & restaurant & both were excellant, breakfast very good also. Great hotel to go with kids but if i was travelling without children i would stay in the city. Would definately return to the Springhill Court in the future. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel , brilliant value , child friendly, lovely helpful staff and excellent service. Bar food and the restaurant are great valu and food is lovely . Also they serve a very generous breakfast .rooms are grand , a bit dated but spacious and very clean . I have stayed in this hotel many times nd have never has a problem and will always be very happy to return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Me my wife and kids went on the 27th to the 30th December we had a super time the staff where brill and hotel lovely the kids had a super time lots to do with the kids in the hotel food was super too will be going back

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Cavan, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights, from the moment we checked in the staff of the hotel were very polite and helpful. It is not too far out of Kilkenny city which was ideal!!! There was great music in the loungeon the Sat night. The breakfast which was very tasty, We had the evening meal in the resturarant as part of the package and it was excellent the resturarant manager was very polite and talkative to us. I would reccomend this hotel to my friends and family, would definetly stay there again!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniscorthy, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here for one night for my friends 21st. I can't complain really from check in to check out. The hotel is only a bit out of the town as well so it suited us down to the ground. Our room was comfortable. The bathroom was grand. I got a bath when I first checked in and it was great. The next morning I got the breakfast which was very tasty and cured our hangovers right away. The staff were very friendly and talkative to us. I cannot fault this hotel. I would stay here again let it be on a luxury night away or for a fun night out in the town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

where do I start...check in was fine but went downhill from there.got to our room which was facing the front of the hotel and could just hear the road.looked in the bathroom and the paint from the ceiling was falling away.we requested a second room which we were given at the back of the hotel.however this was only slightly better.pillow cases inside out, cobwebs on the ceiling, shower head covered in lime scale, never mind trying to get hot water out of it.bar food cold, watered down vodka, rude bar management when complained about this.overall what was meant to be a relaxing weekend away turned out not to be at all.wouldn't return here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Address: Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
#8 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the three star Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny your break begins from the moment you leave home. Set out on your journey stress free knowing that we are easily accessible and have ample free car parking on site. The Springhill Court Hotel in Kilkenny is one of the best known hotels and if it is Kilkenny hotels you are looking for then look no further! Once you have arrived in Kilkenny City you can begin to enjoy our superb hotel facilities which include Lavender Spa, Leisure Club, popular Image Hair Salon, Claddagh Restaurant, themed Paddock Bar and Lenny Lion's Kids Club during all school holidays. Friendly, efficient staff is at your disposal for the duration of your stay. We pride ourselves on our standards of service and customer care, many guests return time and again to soak up the genuine, friendly atmosphere that prevails at the Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure Hotel Kilkenny
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure And Spa Hotel
Springhill Court Kilkenny
Hotel Springhill Court

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.