We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yindees Downtown

Yindees Downtown
The Bridge, John Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
+353 56 779 4614
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 149 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $49
Cuisines: Asian fusion, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Yindees Downtown brings you a unique blend of authentic Thai and Malayasian dishes in a modern intimate setting. Yindees Downtown Restaurant boasts a superb location right in the heart of the city. We are proud to have served the people of Kilkenny and our wonderful visitors for over 3 years. The stylish Cocktail Bar at Yindees Downtown Restaurant is perfect for a quiet drink with soothing atmosphere. If you want to enjoy a taste of Yindees Downtown Restaurant at home, we offer a convenient delivery or collection service.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very tasty and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went as a family , 2 adults and 2 almost teenagers and were delighted with everything. The staff were very friendly and attentive, and helpful when my son had difficulty choosing...too many delicious things to pick from! We would definately go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    27
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

On a recent visit to Kilkenny we were looking for somewhere nice to eat and found it! The food was delicious. A Lamb Martabak starter in particular was excellent - we were all fighting over it! The Singapore noodles were also very tasty.

Our waitress was lovely - very friendly and efficient. The decor is nice and place is well worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlecomer
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Worth the Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

A truly pleasent surprise, A very good menu, the flavour of the food was absolutely beautiful. I have worked in Thailand many times and the food in Yindee's was really authentic and good value. The place was clean and well decorated. The staff very friendly and attentive. I will be revisiting Yindee's again in the very near future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Dined in this restaurant on Friday night past. The restaurant was quiet and very relaxed. We availed of the early bird special - extremely good value. The food was very good could not fault. I will definitely be dining here again when we return to Kilkenny.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

They also have a fantastic takeaway service.....best takeaway in Kilkenny. Just can't stop going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yindees Downtown also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Yindees Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yindees Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.