We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ormonde Castle & River Nore
Ormonde Castle & River Nore
Ormonde Castle & River Nore
Sean Nolan Owner
An La Nua Living Room
An la Nua Bedroom
An La Nua Kitchen
Kilkenny
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SeamusMD
Saltaire
1 review
“Lovely House, Great City, Great Craic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011 for a stay in April 2010

An La Nua is loacted close to the centre of the city of Kilkenny. In easy reach of the great bars and restaurants within the city but just off the beaten track so avoiding unwanted noise and intrusion.
Easy to sort keys/problesms/advice with Sean and there's even milk in the fridge when you arrive.
Ideal for stays away with friends and family as the kitchen-diner facilities provide a great environment for long breakfasts and dinners. Two good-sized double bedrooms and a more than adequate single bedroom provide clean and comfortable accommodation.
Enjoy the city, the castle. the craic and the Guinness (or even the Smithwicks!).

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
EmmaDoneg...
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant week in lovely cottage in centre of Kilkenny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

We had visited Kilkenny for a day and fell in love with the place and wanted to come back and stay right in the middle of town. We found An La Nua on the internet and we couldn't have booked a better place to stay. We chose it because of its location and its value for money, but the house itself exceeded expectations. The location is right off the main street but also quiet - within a two minute walk from the city centre. The house is beautifully kept with a cosy cottagey feel - large-ish kitchen, cosy sitting room, 2 spacious double bedrooms and one small single bedroom, bathroom with shower and bath, and small back garden. A great solid clean house - it suited myself, my husband, our 2 year old daughter and her Granny and Granda down to the ground. We drove all the way down to Donegal and Sean, the landlord, met us on the way into Kilkenny and drove us to the cottage. He provided us with all the basics for the house which saved us a lot of trouble, and he also helped us out with every question we had about Kilkenny, such as the best pubs to go to for trad sessions. I couldn't fault the place in any way, and hope to go back. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GwennieCo...
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A good comfortable house with all needs met plus great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

A good comfortable, clean house great location nearby to everything. Owner very helpful and accomodating. This will be our fourth year staying in this house and have yet to find fault with it.

Very close to Langtons Bar which is a great venue. Only 5 minute walk to town centre.

Would recommend a trip out to Mount Juliet beautifull place plus the Moss
pottery factory in Bennetsbridge.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$101
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Sean N
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2011
Response Rate: 74 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing