We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campagne

Campagne
The Arches 5 Gashouse Lane, Kilkenny, Ireland
+353 (0)56 777 2858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 147 Restaurants in Kilkenny
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

As organiser of my union branch I chose Campagne for our annual congress meal. We are all from Dublin/Meath and had no idea what expect but were greeted by warm and friendly staff. The atmosphere is elegant and welcoming but not at all stuffy or too formal and the food.... The food was amazing. Every bite was a pleasure. Our waitress was efficient but discreet and not one of the thirteen of us had a grumble or complaint about choice, food, staff or any aspect of the restaurant. A great success. Well done Campagne and thanks for a lovely night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    60
    25
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Had a beautiful family lunch here today. The food was excellent - we had the special lunch menu which was great value & the restaurant offered a kids menu for our 2 girls which was well received! The staff were attentive but not over fussy - the atmosphere was relaxed and not at all pretentious considering this is a Michelin starred restaurant and the food - wonderful! Would be very happy to return next time in Ireland!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Dined here on Weds the 16th for my partners birthday, we opted for the early bird menu. It exceeded our expectations. The food was amazing! Both my partner and I were in food heaven! My partner had the haddock and Cod and I am vegetarian so I had the artichoke for starter and broccoli and pea main course, dessert was delicious too. Everything about Campagne is A1. The staff were fantastic, the venue was lovely, clean and bright and the food was just phenomenal. Compliments to all. Well deserved Michelin Star. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Birthday Early Bird Dinner - Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just had a 3 course dinner here this evening. It was amazing!!
Staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was lovely.
So busy for a Wednesday night which is great to see!!
For the starter I had the haddock,poached egg and hollandaise sauce - so yummy really enjoyed it. For Main i had the slow cooked rib of beef...omg yummy!! For dessert had the glazed ginger cream,beignets and rhubarb ice cream.
Highly recommend all 3 - Compliments to the chef!
Thank you for a lovely evening!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“its a 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

cant go often cause it is quite expensive but food is great, best i ever had. will come back definitely

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campagne also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Campagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campagne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.