We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel views amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ballyroe Heights Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ballyroe Heights Hotel to your Saves list
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ballyroe, Tralee, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
offaly
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic hotel views amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights great views from bedroom had a brilliant time at a civil partnerships staff so friendly and food was fantastic - full Irish breakfast cooked to order and a great self service buffet as well had a great couple of nights

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear barbara d,

Thank you for your lovely review on 06th August. I was delighted to hear that you both enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    96
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
104
132
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

To whom it may concern,
yesterday 26th of July, I had the privilege of attending the union of one of my closest friends at your wonderful hotel. I have attended many weddings and some other civil partnerships and yesterday the service and attention to detail from all of your wonderful staff was incredible. The food was exceptional and this is a testament to hotel management, clearly an incredible head chef and exceptional kitchen and waiting staff, it was a great pleasure to have spent the day and evening at your hotel, I am at a loss for words that it is only a 3 star hotel, I have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels that are not a patch on Ballyroe Heights and hopefully will get to visit again in the future, yours sincerely Sandra, Ps did not stay at hotel so can not comment on rooms but everything else fantastic

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Sansheen,

Many thanks for your wonderful review on 02nd August. It really is uplifting to hear such positive feedback. I have passed on your comments to our Head Chef, Kitchen and Waiting Staff.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights. Comfortable, spacious ensuite room with great views of Kerry countryside. Very friendly, helpful staff. Good food from both bar and breakfast menus - full Irish breakfast cooked to order not from self service buffet. Unfortunately no swimming pool or leisure facilities within hotel and both nights of our stay the bar was closed by 10pm - way too early!!! Hotel very close to Tralee town. Short walk to multiscreen cinema and along canal to Blennerville windmill. We would both recommend this quality hotel and would definitely return ourselves if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSullivan, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Kieran L,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your lovely review. We are very lucky to have such great amenities right at our doorstep. I will pass on all your positive feedback to all our team. Just to clarify our bar and bistro - our bar food closes at 9pm weekdays and 9.30pm on weekends but our bar closes at normal pub closing hours.

Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had a wonderful 2 night stay. Highly recommend it. Breakfast was excellent, made it extra nice as it was not a buffet. Lunch and evening meals were very tasty, plenty of food. Reception staff were extremely nice, helpful and pleasant. Waiting staff could be a bit more pleasant. Hotel is spotless lovely location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSullivan, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Jacqueline-oRourke,

Many thanks for your lovely comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are greatly appreciated and will be passed on to the relevant departments here in the hotel.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

nice hotel. good service from this family run hotel. Friendly staff. very near tralee and banna beach . Beautiful views . Food was good especially breakfast . Drawback is no pool or leisure facillities. It would be nice to include a discount for Aquadome or somewhere with indoor activities in case of bad weather.

Room Tip: family rooms are kept together in one wing ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSullivan, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Brian_travels2013,

Many thanks for your taking the time to post your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on you great comments about breakfast to our chef.

Looking forward to seeing you again,

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights, and had a very enjoyable time. The staff were all lovely and very helpful. The bar had a very nice menu and the food was really good excellent value. We loved the fact that the breakfast was not one of those terrible self service buffets that you get so often these days. We actually had a waitress give us a menu and ask us what we would like, and the full Irish was absolutely top class.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSullivan, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Poolfan101,

We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay here and your review will be passed out to all our team so they can read your kind words.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Family deal that I got through living social the hotel was lovely clean and in a great location. The staff were very friendly and the bar food was lovely. The free breakfast was fresh and you where not rushed. We enjoyed our stay and would return .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSullivan, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear del_k6,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Ballyroe Heights Hotel. We do pride ourselves on having a high level of customer service amongst our staff so I do appreciate your positive feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ballyroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyroe Heights Hotel

Address: Ballyroe, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tralee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#4 Business Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballyroe Heights Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Ballyroe Heights Hotel, Tralee offers its guests the very best in service, value, top class facilities and all the comfort and relaxation of a quality three star hotel. Surrounded by stunning views of Tralee Bay and the Sliabh Mish Mountains, this hotel is located in the heart of Kerry and only 4km from Tralee town centre with free on-site parking. A warm welcome awaits you on arrival in a bright and stylish lobby featuring magnificent local paintings, Italian leather furniture, baby grand piano and panoramic views of the Bay and Mountains. All bedrooms are finished to an impeccable standard with features including: Tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary Wi-Fi, flat screen LCD television, ensuite shower and bath, steam free mirrors, complimentary toiletries, high performance hair dryer, remote control lighting and direct dial telephone. Diners are offered the finest food in unique and stunning surroundings in the Palace Bar & Restaurant or Summit Suite. Ballyroe Heights Hotel's ideal central location in Kerry is perfect for touring the Ring of Kerry or Dingle Peninsula. Tralee has a wide range of tourist attractions, great shops and lively nightlife.Hotel services include weddings receptions, functions, conferences, meetings. Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012,2013 and 2014. Awards from WeddingDates: *Best 3 star Wedding Venue in Ireland *Best overall Munster Venue *Best overall Kerry venue Radio Kerry ~ Excellence in Business Award 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ballyroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyroe Heights Tralee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ballyroe Heights Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.