We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ballyroe Heights Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ballyroe Heights Hotel to your Saves list
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ballyroe, Tralee, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Beautiful hotel; situated in the most beautiful part of the world...fantastic views and very modern rooms. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Was there for a family members wedding, and were waited on hand and foot, by the friendliest of staff. And were given a feast at the wedding. Was heavenly x

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    103
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
111
143
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Had lunch at the Ballyroe over the weekend with family, and it was lovely, very good value, very relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff , good food and kids welcomed. It was a similar story when we ate there over the summer. Would definitely recommend. And would recommend it over Kate Browns in Ardfert which is over priced for "pub grub" with unfriendly staff ..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poolefisher
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Once more after a decade of visiting Tralee for the fishing,we again returned to the Ballyroe Heights for the genuine friendly hospitality which we receive every year.The food is always
hot,good quality and very good value for money,but just as important for us is the way all the staff in the restaurant especially, really make us welcome. In conclusion if you want somewhere to stay or eat whilst inTralee then you will not be disappointed with The Ballyroe Heights Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We had to stop driving at 11:00 and did not have reservations. Most places were booked, but there was a room here for $180 US. That did include breakfast, but was the only breakfast in Ireland that was skimpy (we scrambled eggs with an Irish breakfast and were brought out a single scrambled egg.) There was a large wedding in progress and we heard them stomping to Queen's "We will rock you" until the wee, wee hours of morning. We got no sleep.

I think I was mostly disappointed that there was no working around the full, high price. The room was lovely and the hotel seems nice. Just felt they missed the mark.

NOTE: The lady who worked at night was super, super nice and helpful and did everything she could to make us comfortable. She was a gem. The wait-staff at breakfast seemed like we were bothering them.

Room Tip: As far from the wedding venue as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed in the Ballyroe Heights Hotel Tralee on Thursday25 th Aug 2011. This was the hotel of our travels. A very clean brigh hotel with excellant food reasonably priced. Service was with a smile . Room was immaculate on the fourth floor. Breakfast was served by a man who we guessed might be a manager, We got our own juices, fruit and cereal. The full irish breakfast was bacon egg sausage pudding mushrooms and tomato and was served piping hot .There was tea and coffee and wheaten bread and toast. Excellent value in this hotel and we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grangemouth
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We recently attended a family wedding in August 2011 and we were absolutely delighted with the service and friendliness of staff. The full Irish Breakfast, freshly cooked was extremely tasty and the views from the dining room beautiful. The actual wedding reception was fantastic and again the meal was first class and service was excellent. The ballroom has a good high ceiling so the hall doesn't get too hot & uncomfortable when dancing. Guests can make use of a beautifully lit terrace as well. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Scotland

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

My Husband and I stayed at Ballyroe Heights hotel for two nights. All the staff were so friendly and efficient. The cuisine and service for the wedding reception was fantastic. The food was piping hot, tasty and cooked to perfection. I would definitely recomend this hotel for a wedding venue and it is obvious why it is rated # 1 for wedding receptions in Tralee. Keep up the good work and thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Joe & Judy

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ballyroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyroe Heights Hotel

Address: Ballyroe, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tralee
#2 Business Hotel in Tralee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballyroe Heights Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Ballyroe Heights Hotel, Tralee offers its guests the very best in service, value, top class facilities and all the comfort and relaxation of a quality three star hotel. Surrounded by stunning views of Tralee Bay and the Sliabh Mish Mountains, this hotel is located in the heart of Kerry and only 4km from Tralee town centre with free on-site parking. A warm welcome awaits you on arrival in a bright and stylish lobby featuring magnificent local paintings, Italian leather furniture, baby grand piano and panoramic views of the Bay and Mountains. All bedrooms are finished to an impeccable standard with features including: Tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary Wi-Fi, flat screen LCD television, ensuite shower and bath, steam free mirrors, complimentary toiletries, high performance hair dryer, remote control lighting and direct dial telephone. Diners are offered the finest food in unique and stunning surroundings in the Palace Bar & Restaurant or Summit Suite. Ballyroe Heights Hotel's ideal central location in Kerry is perfect for touring the Ring of Kerry or Dingle Peninsula. Tralee has a wide range of tourist attractions, great shops and lively nightlife.Hotel services include weddings receptions, functions, conferences, meetings. Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012,2013 and 2014. Awards from WeddingDates: *Best 3 star Wedding Venue in Ireland *Best overall Munster Venue *Best overall Kerry venue Radio Kerry ~ Excellence in Business Award 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ballyroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyroe Heights Tralee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ballyroe Heights Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.