We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor West Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Manor West Hotel to your Saves list
Manor West Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Killarney Road, Tralee, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Shannon, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased with the level of service I received.

On this occasion, I was upgraded to a suite (fourth floor) which was large and had a balcony. I was served at the front desk by Honour who was friendly, efficient and very helpful. Later, I had dinner at the hotel bar. Having had the chicken curry during a previous stay (and enjoyed it) I wanted a change so asked if the chef could make a curry with beef instead? Though it wasn't on the menu, the chef obliged without a fuss. It was very good.

I was in Tralee on business a lot around this time and tried many of the hotels there. For the price, the combination of cleanliness, good food and good service made the Manor West the winner by a mile.

David.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    94
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
86
97
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed last week for 2 nights. Upgraded to an executive suite which was absolutely gorgeous with a balcony and jacuzzi bath. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. We ate in the bar both nights and couldn't fault the food, fast and efficient service - the king prawns were fab. Also would recommend a treatment in the Harmony wellness suites, very relaxing!! Used the swimming pool too which was great. All in all, great stay and only 5 minutes in a taxi to the town. Would stay there again if I am Tralee!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Couldn't fault the hotel in any way. Nice rooms, great food and great leisure facilities. For the price and what's on offer it is as good as I have come across as a business traveller. Best of all is the staff with particular credit to reception. Highly recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem District, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Everything about this hotel was first-rate. The rooms, the staff and the breakfast in particular.
We would recommend a stay here. The closeness to the shopping mall was an added bonus.
Thank you everyone for helping to make our visit to Ireland so memorable.
"Sheila's Friends"

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Fantastic facilities, very good location. The bar staff are excellent especially Rory the bar manager who could not do enough for you. Plenty of parking and the lunch is possibly the best in Tralee. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this hotel, group of 18 stayed in this hotel, the location is great, the dinner and breakfast was excellent , the leisure facilities very clean, and as for the staff they could not do enough for us, I would recommend this hotel for everyone .
Trim cycling club

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed as cycling group 24th June. Very comfortable hotel, excellent swimming pool. Dinner menus catered for alll needs. Attention to group requirements was no issue. Good hearthy breakfast.. Will be back.

Room Tip: Can easily cover for cyclke groupos, with lock up storage of bikes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Manor West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor West Hotel

Address: Killarney Road, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#2 Business Hotel in Tralee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#3 Family Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor West Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star luxury combination of modern design and sumptuous decor. An award winning restaurant, a relaxed bar and bistro complimented by luxurious contemporary surroundings, with original works from acclaimed modern Irish artists, makes the Manor West Hotel an obvious choice for business or pleasure breaks. Situated just 20 mins from Kerry airport and on the site of Kerry's largest retail park the hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Manor West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor West Hotel Leisure

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor West Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.