We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manor West Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Manor West Hotel to your Saves list
Manor West Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Killarney Road, Tralee, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Well priced and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very modern hotel but not too close to downtown. Clean, large beds, good service, and good value. Would stay here again. Make sure you haven transportation to downtown or taxi would be expensive.I haven't had breakfast yet but I am sure it is typical or Irish fare. Undercooked bacon and overlooked eggs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbasskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maynooth, Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Highly recommended. Staff are always friendly and accommodating, the food is good and the facilities are excellent. It's very handy for the business traveller with good internet facilities and a nice quiet location for a bit of rest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Manor West for 13 days and it was of the best hotels I ever stayed at. It is modern, clean with great amenities. It was centrally located and that made it easier to get around. I can't say enough about the staff, especially, at the front desk. The bar had a nice menu and the service and food was wonderful. The restaurant served breakfast every morning and everything was fresh and plentiful . This was complimentary which was a nice touch. From our first day to our last we found tins hotel to a great value with the best staff you could hope for. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stay at this hotel 4/5 times a year due to work commitments. I've never had a bad stay, the staff are very friendly & helpful. The food is fantastic, I only eat in the bar rather than the restaurant as I am on my own and would rather eat in the bar. However, the chowder is the best I've ever had! I intend to keep booking here whenever I have to go to Tralee, and frankly I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WHIreTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omagh
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

my wife,me and are 4mth old baby had a great time.room was nice and warm,clean and beds so comfortable.staff were all really friendly.the leisure centre had great facilities including kids pool,jacuzzi and sauna.plus plenty of shops near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived in Tralee on a touring holiday of Ireland. We hadn't booked in advance, but Manor West was recommended in our guide book. It took a little time to find it, as it is slightly out of town beside a retail park. First impressions were of a large business or convention type hotel, and this was reinforced by the imposing foyer, which screamed at me "this place will be mega-bucks". I backed out, but summoned my courage and approached the desk to enquire about availability and rates. To my surprise, I was quoted a very reasonable price well within my budget, which I gladly accepted.
The room was spacious and very clean and well equipped with all the facilities you would expect in a modern hotel. Bed was very comfortable. We did not use the pool or leisure centre. We took our evening meal in the bar, where a very helpful waiter advised us about the best choices. He was right each time, and the quantities were generous to say the least.The Guinness was also excellent. Full Irish breakfast was well up to standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iain789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hi,would like to thank all the staff for making our weekend just fab.A special thanks to Pauline for all her help , a gem .Great hotel .fab food ( god bless the chef ) . Had a fantastic time once again.Cant wait for the return .just love Tralee and the friendly people.(thanks from the Cork'ies )

Room Tip: Room with a view of the mountains .mmmmmmmmm
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Midgecork_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.2 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fels Point Hotel
Fels Point Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor West Hotel

Address: Killarney Road, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tralee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#3 Family Hotel in Tralee
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor West Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star luxury combination of modern design and sumptuous decor. An award winning restaurant, a relaxed bar and bistro complimented by luxurious contemporary surroundings, with original works from acclaimed modern Irish artists, makes the Manor West Hotel an obvious choice for business or pleasure breaks. Situated just 20 mins from Kerry airport and on the site of Kerry's largest retail park the hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Manor West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor West Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing