We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute hotel, great pub, lots of atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowlands Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Meadowlands Hotel to your Saves list
Meadowlands Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oakpark, Tralee, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Tralee
Victoria BC Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“cute hotel, great pub, lots of atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

this place is so appealing you cant help but smile. We had a great meal with our tour group here, and loved the pretty room and helpful staff. Free wifi. the area feels safe and handy to shops. Very comfortable here and glad we stayed. As part of a prearranged tour for 16 days, we liked this place the best!

Room Tip: nice pub, eat and drink there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    47
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
51
59
20
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed recently for a single night in the Meadowlands hotel. From start to finish the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bar served great food, the price was reasonable and the quality of beers was very high. The room I stayed in was well kept, very clean and very well decorated.

The location was about 15 minutes walk (or a 3 minute taxi ride) from the town centre and 10 minutes walk from the trainstation along a direct road.

Would highly recommend to any other travellers and will be back again when I'm in Tralee (hopefully soon)

Room Tip: The executive single was well worth it, though I may have been bumped to a better room. Well worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Cork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

After we booked in, we ended up leaving again soon after due to family reasons The receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. From our brief stay, the hotel seemed pretty nice The rooms were traditional and had a kind of homely feel. While we didn't get to sample their food there was a nice crowd around the bar with a friendly atmosphere. Hopefully our next trip there might actually last over a couple hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a very nice modern hotel, on the edge of town. The bedrooms are very spacious and well equipped. The hotel grounds are very well preserved.
This is an excellent hotel, great breakfast, and courteous staff. It's a nice walk, only about 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Food is good, would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pa.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We didn't really know what to expect when we decided to book our accommodations in a hotel, rather than a B&B, which we had been doing throughout our 2-1/2 week trip to Ireland. The room was comfortable; clean and spacious, and the front desk staff helpful and friendly during our stay, which is always a plus! There was a nice breakfast with many tasty selections, but what topped that meal, was the dinner we had, in the bar, and then, lunch the following day, prior to our departure. There were local fish selections, and some of the regular Irish fare, but each meal was well prepared, followed by yummy dessert selections. The hotel, itself, is located within walking distance of the town center, and what a lovely surprise that was! There was a historical museum there, and much to our surprise, a gorgeous rose garden nearby, which was superiorly maintained. The local people were friendly and welcoming. We only wish we had another day in Tralee!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed for two nights in early August for a family wedding. The room we stayed in was perfect for two adults and two children as it had two large double beds and the bathroom which had a separate shower and bath was fabulous. The breakfast selection in the morning catered for all tastes and was very good. We also attended a wedding reception in the hotel and the food and service was excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 312
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templemore, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife who is invalided and requires a wheel Chair, we both stayed at The Meadow Lands Hotel and with the courtesy of the staff we were placed into the Executive Suite. Words cannot describe our delight with the cosy period atmosphere the décor and the Jacuzzi bath was so relaxing leaving was not an option. The hotel restaurants and bar were also of a period that created a relaxing mood of comfort with excellent food served by Jolly and efficient staff. We highly recommend this location to any traveller that wants to unwind. “The Meadowlands Have it All”
Tony.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadowlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands Hotel

Address: Oakpark, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadowlands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowlands Hotel, Tralee, is a unique, elegant and stylish 4* hotel that offers a traditional Céad Míle Fáilte to all who walk through its’ doors. This family owned hotel set in a tranquil corner of Tralee is a hidden gem, just 1km from the town centre’s many attractions including Tralee Sports & Leisure Complex, Siamse Tire, Kingdom Greyhound Stadium, Tralee Town Rose Park, Kerry County Museum and centrally located at the gateway to the Kingdom, it’s an ideal base for exploring the Wild Atlantic Way. Johnny Frank’s Bar is the ideal setting for relaxing in front of the open fire, serves food 10am-9pm and features Traditional Music sessions on a regular basis. Or treat yourself to a meal in our Award Winning Restaurant. Whatever you decide, The Meadowlands Hotel is the perfect choice for your break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Meadowlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadowlands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.