We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kerry County Museum

Kerry County Museum
Ashe Memorial Hall | Denny St., Tralee, Ireland
066-712-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 37 attractions in Tralee
Type: History Museums
Attraction Details
Kerrykeel, Ireland
2 reviews
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

the museum had lots of lovely information but i was there twice and they didn't change anything but it is a nice place to visit for a family day out. they have an amazing medieval village there though and it is worth a visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    34
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newry, Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Excellent family day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A very interactive experience for school aged children. My children particulary liked the full scale street model of Tralee in Medieval times

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well worth the Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We took our niece and nephews here at halloween and it was great. lots for the kids to do and plenty to entertain the adults. i would definitely recommend.

Check for special events before going and get extra value form your trip.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New to Trip Advisor, Kerry and Ireland!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We are a newly married couple, in our 70's and we are living life to the full. Last week we got married having found love again in our late 60's and its been an adventure ever since. We are new to the Trip Advisor site, but it was recommended to us by my daughter who uses it regularly so we are going to use it as a Travel log or journal to catalogue our adventures.

As I said, we were married last week (my wife and I) and we are in the first week of a 30 week tour round the world. The first place is our next door neighbours Ireland! My daughter recommended Kerry and we are also doing Cork and Galway, Belfast and Dublin so I am excited to see what the next four weeks hold for us before going onto Paris.

Our first stop was today at Kerry Airport having flown in from the UK - we are in the Carlton Hotel in Tralee, which is lovely and we spent a dry and sunny afternoon pottering around Kerry Museum, it was wonderful, with all manner history and memorabilia.

I would certainly recommend it, set on a beautiful street on the ground of a lovely park which we had the great pleasure of sitting in and enjoying the community garden. A real treat and great beginning to our adventure....

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“a learning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Well worth the entrance fee and it has something for everyone. The recreated medieval streets are great for kids and very educational. A lot of people, including myself were unaware of Tralee's medieval past as little remains.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kerry County Museum also viewed

 
Tralee, County Kerry
 

Been to Kerry County Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kerry County Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kerry County Museum to your Saves list