We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leebrook, Tralee Co Kerry, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tralee
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful room great food great service. It was our second time there from the states. Great exercise room too. Real family quality. Hotel is gorgeous. Great location too. Rooms are large. Bathroom is very nice too. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    95
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
104
251
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burgas, Burgas, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything in this hotel is perfect! We stay only 1night but I'm very pleasant surprise about the hotel. The room is nice, lobby and restaurant was very good, the food OMG It was perfect! Chef is realy good! Best choice in this area!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinhassig, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been coming here now over the past three years and as always the break was fantastic!! From the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out was faultless. It seems that the service just keeps getting better and better and its 5 star already. Yet again I cannot compliment the staff more they are just fantastic. We would highly recommend this hotel for a family break as it caters very well for children. The hotel has been given a makeover with new lovely modern designs and colours in the bedrooms. The food quality was just perfect yet again, the kitchen really does magnificent food at all times. Thanks again to all the staff who looked after us and hope to return in the near future. Truly a perfect hotel to visit!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I just spent 3 days at Ballygarry House and we couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodation, service and food. All the staff were very attentive and actually anticipated our needs!
Padraig had some fantastic suggestions for us to follow on our drive around the Ring of Kerry and down to Dingle.
It definitely makes a difference when the owner is on site and pitches in (with a big smile) to help the rest of the staff whenever necessary! What a great example to set!

Elie G.

Room Tip: If there is an event scheduled during your stay, you may want to avoid the rooms on the garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Armagh N.I.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently had a 3 night break at the Ballygarry House Hotel in Tralee. This was our third stay at this hotel. Once again we had a great time there. The staff throughout the hotel and in the spa are what makes this hotel our favourite destination. The friendly "welcome back" at reception on arrival from Michelle, to the service and friendliness of the restaurant and bar staff is first class. We had two dinners in our package and these were also first class in every way. We also enjoyed some treatments in the spa as well as the use of the facilities there. We are already planning on a further stay at the Ballygarry.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to review Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that every visit is as good as the first!!!

We have a great team at Ballygarry House Hotel and their customer service is second to none they do their utmost to ensure that all our guests are as welcome, comfortable and happy as possible.

Once again many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ballygarry for your next visit.


Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were doing a 18 day tour of Ireland which included golf. This hotel is well situated for this with a number of great courses near by. However, what made staying at the hotel so memorable was the staff. Several of the bar staff are avid golfers and made some excellent recommendations on the local courses. We will come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,


Many thanks for reviewing Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you had the opportunity to experience the great customer service from our staff.

The staff in the bar are great for golf tips and there's nothing better than getting information from the locals!!

I do hope that you enjoyed your onward journey through Ireland and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa in the future

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed midweek for 3 nights in sept. Couldn't fault them on anything! From the moment we arrived til the moment we left, the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Food was top class, breakfast cooked to order, lunch delicious, dinner was included in our break and was lovely. We also saw the bar food which looked fab too! I spent an afternoon in the spa which was easily the best spa experience ive had. I had the mum to be full body massage and facial which was heavenly! The relaxation room did what it says! Hubby used the gym which was well equipped. Tralee was an excellent base for exploring Kerry, would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We have a great team of Management and Staff and they really go that extra mile for our guests.

The spa is a real treat and truly is utter relaxation. We added the fitness suite during the summer and it has proved to be really popular with guests.

Once again many thanks for your review.

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa

Address: Leebrook, Tralee Co Kerry, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#1 Family Hotel in Tralee
#1 Business Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Ballygarry House Hotel in Tralee Co. Kerry has been in the same family for over 50 years & owner Padraig McGillicuddy knows how to make you feel at home. The hotel's warm interior offers plenty of corners to hide away with a good book to indulge in afternoon tea, and Brooks restaurant serves modern Irish cuisine using the best of local Kerry produce This Kerry Hotel provides visitors with the perfect base to explore Kerry with plenty of attractions and activities nearby. No visit to Ballygarry Hotel Tralee is complete without a visit to Nadur Spa which offers traditional Irish Seaweed Soaks as well as hot tub, thermal suite & rejuvenating mud wraps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
Ballygarry House Hotel And Spa
Ballygarry Hotel Tralee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.