We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Daily Grind

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Daily Grind
33 The Mall | Tralee, Tralee, Ireland
066 7128728
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 82 Restaurants in Tralee
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Newly opened, fresh cut rolls teas & coffee's
Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am a local in Tralee and visit this restaurant very very often. It is always absolutely fantastic - the staff are exceptionally friendly, the food is second to none and the prices are great. I would recommend this restaurant very highly - it has never left us down. If you are visiting Tralee, do visit this restaurant. Breakfast here is amazing and the atmosphere is great. it is situated right in the centre of Tralee. There is ample seating at the back and an outside area for smolkers also.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    5
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oldsmar
Top Contributor
651 reviews 651 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 197 cities Reviews in 197 cities
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
“Good Food - Varied Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We enjoyed great lunches at the Daily Grind. A busy lunch restuarant it offered a good variety of sandwiches as well as Irish favorites - I especially enjoyed the Salmon Supreme and open face sandwich.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegregory, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service and lovely bites in comfy surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I often pop into The Daily Grind for a cuppa or a wee bite to eat. The service is quick and friendly and the food is lovely. Last time I was in I had the pancakes, bacon and maple syrup...lovely! Highly reccommend!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good quality option right in the middle of town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I ate here one morning last week and found the quality of the food and service to be very good and the value to be excellent. I was there mid morning and there was an excellent selection of breakfast options at good prices. I will go back and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. One minor gripe is that given the layout, some of the seating can be a little cramped.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A TREAT"!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

A fab lil cafe , with some unique bites and great staff! i often go here when meeting friends and never fails to deliever :)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daily Grind also viewed

 
Tralee, County Kerry
Tralee, County Kerry
 

Been to The Daily Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Daily Grind, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.